13th ZapFic50Friday - entry for prompt "grumble"

pexels_denniz_futalan_1001726.jpg

I don't believe it! I'm not one to grumble but this really infuriates me. I got up early to move my car before the parking restrictions started. I even listened to the hourly radio news as I drove away. I was on time! But still got a damn parking ticket.


image.png


This is my entry for the 13th ZapFic50Friday contest where you have to write a story in exactly 50 words. This week's prompt is "grumble".

Thanks to @felt.buzz and @freewritehouse for this contest.

Why not have a go yourself?


Inspiration

I like writing ZapFic stories and my entry for this week's contest was from a true-life event. I got a ticket for parking even though I moved the car 5 minutes before the time when the restriction came in. I managed to successfully contest the ticket after a lot of grumbling!

Image source: Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency