This content got low rating by people.

I've deleted my post because abusive rules -> @hivewatchers

This was initially a post about human progress, but now it's gone because abusive rules & @hivewatchers.

My post got downvoted poiting I need to post a link attribution. I replied explaining that I'm not required by owner license rules and provided proof.

With no explanation I got downvoted as like I was supposed to follow their rules, otherwise I will get punished. A bunch of bullies with a lot of power.

Oh wait, why that does sound familiar...?

I understand why plagiarism and identity theft would be a problem that require reinforcing some rules, but this is not the case, again those pictures don't require attribution and it's clearly written on their website, I have even attached print screens.

" " \"Screenshot_20220218-051714_Brave.jpg\"""

" " \"Screenshot_20220218-051303_Brave.jpg\"""

Since I did nothing wrong I'm not looking to comply with this abusive rules, reinforced by people who don't want to take the time to make better rules, or even consider when and how it's appropriate to apply them.

I think our main priority should be the community and the creators not just somebody who can push a button and erase a reward.

We already have plenty of those...

Enforcers should serve the people and the community, not the other way around.

I don't see a logic in following blanket rules blindly that are not accurate or simply abusive, but if this is the custom around here maybe this is not the platform for me and I'm more than happy to take my business elsewhere.

I'm not going to let myself be bullied just because some people don't care enough to think.

More in the comments.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments