Naufragio en el bolsillo | Shipwreck in the pocket (ESP | ENG)

26198557_10210748287759814_6463062893248978744_o.png

Mi nombre es Tom, tengo 27 años y hace dos meses perdí mi barco a expensas del furor del mar. He sido pescador, pirata, comerciante, jefe de naves, dueño de barcos, empresario de alta mar, y desde hace poco adopte la profesión mas común entre los hombres, naufrago de esta economía infectada por tiburones.

My name is Tom, I am 27 years old and two months ago I lost my boat at the expense of the raging sea. I have been a fisherman, a pirate, a trader, a ship's master, a ship owner, an offshore businessman, and recently adopted the most common profession among men, shipwrecked in this shark-infested economy.

He escrito algunas anécdotas de mi pasado, con anotaciones hechas desde mi naufragio. No pienses que fui siempre un alma en pena, cierto es que por años estuve perdido, como vagando entre las olas vivas de la vida, dejándome llevar por viento y marea sin rumbo fijo. Pero hasta el mas somnoliento de los hombres sabe que mientras la mente sueña, los pies deben tomar algún camino.

I have written some anecdotes of my past, with notes made since my shipwreck. Do not think that I was always a soul in pain, it is true that for years I was lost, as if wandering among the living waves of life, letting myself be carried by wind and tide with no fixed direction. But even the sleepiest of men knows that while the mind dreams, the feet must take some path.

Mi viaje inicia al rededor de los 13 años, desde joven acostumbre a cuidarme solo, pasaba mis días leyendo y escuchando las olas. Cada libro que devoraba era un incentivo para buscar el siguiente. No era popular entre muchos, así que mayor era mi comodidad conmigo que con otros jóvenes. Me acercaba a los adultos eso si y les escuchaba atentamente, vivía en mi mente las historias que vociferaban, me imaginaba navegando con sus edades. Por lo que crecí siendo mayor de lo que era.

My journey began around the age of 13, since I was young I used to take care of myself, I spent my days reading and listening to the waves. Each book I devoured was an incentive to look for the next one. I was not popular with many, so I was more comfortable with myself than with other young people. I would approach the adults and listen to them attentively, I lived in my mind the stories they rambled, I imagined myself sailing with their ages. So I grew up older than I was.

Necesitaba dinero, todo el que un niño de 13 años quisiera tener para comprarse libros y navegar las olas. Por lo que me listé a escondidas en un barco que hacia salchichas, las repartíamos entre los puertos, la marina, y por supuesto los piratas. Acá es donde inicia mi historia, como amante de libros, fanático de las olas, soñador, aventurero, polizonte de un barco y por supuesto, ignorante del futuro que me depararía.

I needed money, all the money a 13-year-old would want to have to buy books and sail the waves. So I sneaked onto a boat that made sausages, which we distributed to the ports, the navy, and of course the pirates. This is where my story begins, as a book lover, fanatic of the waves, dreamer, adventurer, stowaway of a ship and of course, ignorant of the future that awaited me.



Un saludo si llegaste hasta acá! | Greetings if you made it this far!

Este sera el introductorio a una serie de relatos que estaré subiendo sobre Tom, hablando de su historia y como avanzó por cada etapa hasta caer en el naufragio económico que describe al inicio.

This will be the introductory to a series of stories I will be uploading about Tom, talking about his story and how he progressed through each stage** until he fell into the economic wreck he describes at the beginning.

Todo sera un relato bastante metafórico y espero entretenido para quien lo lea. Sin mas que decir me despido!

It will all be a very metaphorical story and I hope it will be entertaining for those who read it. Without further ado, I bid you farewell!

Hasta la próxima! | See you next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now