[ENG-TR] Izmir Bar Association, Painting Exhibition —//— İzmir Barosu, Resim Sergisi


ENG

Hello everyone! It's been beautiful for two days. It's supposed to rain tomorrow. That's what the weather reports say. It's hard to believe this when I'm in the present. However, since I have lived here enough to know the relentless rains of Izmir, it is not hard to believe it. The weather is beautiful today and I've come to the coast. After being cooped up for so long, this weather and this environment has done me a lot of good. Today I will tell you about an indoor activity while sitting in this open air. Actually, this was not an activity for me. The painting exhibition I came across in the courthouse, which I visited by chance, took my being there to a different dimension.


The exhibition is in the courthouse in Izmir, in the empty space next to one of the buildings reserved for the bar association. The people who drew the pictures are all lawyers. Some of them have the information of the painters written on them, while others have vaguely drawn their names in the picture. Most of the paintings are in black and white, but there are also some in colour.


I don't know how accurate it is to say that a painting is black and white or coloured. Although I respect all works of art, I love and am interested in some of them. Painting is one of them. But I don't have any technical knowledge. If I were to make a nomenclature about myself, about this art - I think I have written about this somewhere before - I am an "unconscious art consumer". In other words, I don't have enough knowledge to understand technical issues. I am only on the emotional side; how did it make me feel? Therefore, I apologise if concepts such as black and white, colour or what I have said in this post are technically far from this art and wrong.


How does it make me feel? Well, that's a little hard to describe. There is only one answer I can give in general: "Good". Whether a painting or any work of art reflects sadness, grief, hope, joy or an opinion that criticises me and my lifestyle, it reflects it "well". I really feel sadness, joy, sorrow, sorrow and happiness in my bones. For those who do not make me feel this, I cannot say that this is a work of art.


It is quite difficult to feel in an art warehouse while viewing the painting exhibition in the courthouse. Because courthouses have a flat and scary atmosphere. I was not comfortable until I got the idea out of my head that the paintings I was looking at were constructed by lawyers. After I got this idea out of my head, I relaxed and enjoyed it. I was able to move forward in my mind to the meanings in the looks of cats and birds, the curves of old faces, and the interiors of houses. This really relaxed me a lot.


When I reached the end of the exhibition, I looked at my phone, which was on silent mode, to check the time. I saw that my friend, with whom I had come to the courthouse to pay his fine, had called me several times. Normally, I don't like this kind of situation. I mean, making people nervous, keeping them waiting... Believe me, I didn't care at all. Right now, as I'm writing this, I feel like making art. :)) I wish everyone happiness...



TR

Herkese merhaba! İki gündür hava çok güzel. Güya yarın, yağmur yağacakmış. Hava durumu raporları bunu söylüyor. Bugünün içindeyken buna inanmak oldukça zor. Gene de İzmir’in amansız yağmurlarını bilecek kadar burada yaşamış olduğumdan, buna inanmak zor da değil. Gene de bugünün keyfini çıkarmaya devam ediyorum.Hava bugün çok güzel ve ben sahile geldim. Uzun süre eve kapandıktan sonra, bu hava ve bu ortam bana çok iyi geldi. Ben bugün size, hem de bu açık havada otururken, bir kapalı alan etkinliğinden bahsedeceğim. Aslında bu, bir etkinlik değildi benim için. Tesadüfen gittiğim adliyede karşılaştığım resim sergisi, orada olmamı farklı bir boyuta taşıdı.


Sergi, İzmir adliyesinde, baro için ayrılmış olan yapılardan bir tanesinin yanındaki boş alanda. Resimleri çizenlerin hepsi avukat. Bazılarının üzerinde, resimleri çizenlerin bilgileri yazarken, bazıları, resimin içerisine belli belirsiz isimlerini çizmişler. Resimlerden çoğu siyah-beyaz olmakla birlikte, renkli olanları da var.


Bir resimle ilgili, siyah-beyaz veya renkli demek ne kadar doğru bilmiyorum. Sanatla ilgili yapılan bütün yapıtlara saygılı olmakla birlikte, bazılarını çok seviyorum ve ilgileniyorum. Resim de bunlardan bir tanesi. Fakat teknik olarak herhangi bir bilgiye sahip değilim. Kendimle ilgili, bu sanat hakkında, bir isimlendirmede bulunacak olursam, -sanırım bunu daha önce de buralarda bir yerlere yazdım- ben "bilinçsiz bir sanat tüketicisiyim." Yani teknik konulardan anlayacak kadar bir bilgiye sahip değilim. Sadece olayın duygu kısmındayım; Bana nasıl hissettirdi? Onun için siyah-beyaz, renkli gibi kavramlar veya bu paylaşımımda söylediklerim teknik olarak, bu sanata uzak ve yanlışsa, çok özür dilerim.


Bana ne hissettiriyor? İşte bunu anlatması biraz zor. Sadece genel olarak söyleyebileceğim bir cevap var; "İyi". Tablo veya herhangi bir sanat eseri, bana hüzün, keder, umut, neşe veya beni ve hayat tarzımı eleştiren bir görüş de yansıtsa bunu "iyi" yansıtıyor. Gerçekten hüznü de neşeyi de kederi de mutluluğu da iliklerimde hissediyorum. Bana bunu hissettirmeyenler için ise bu bir sanat eseridir diyemiyorum.


Adliyedeki resim sergisini incelerken, bir sanat ambarında hissetmek oldukça zor. Çünkü adliyelerin basık ve korkutucu bir havaları var. İncelediğim resimlerin, avukatlar tarafından inşa edildiği düşüncesini kafamdan atana kadar, rahat değildim. Bu fikri aklımdan çıkardıktan sonra ise rahatladım ve tadını çıkardım. Kedilerin ve kuşların bakışlarındaki anlamlara, yaşlı yüzlerin kıvrımlarına, evlerin ise içlerine kadar, zihnimde ilerleyebildim. Bu beni gerçekten çok rahatlattı.


Sergini sonuna geldiğimde, saate bakmak için, sessiz modda olan, telefonuma baktım. Adliyeye, birlikte, onun, para cezasını ödemek için geldiğimiz arkadaşımın beni bir çok kez aradığını gördüm. Normalde, bu tarz durumları pek sevmem. Yani, insanları tedirgin etmeyi, bekletmeyi falan… İnanır mısınız, hiç umursamadım. Şu an, bunları yazarken, sanatlanasım geldi. :)) Herkese mutluluklar diliyorum…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center