The boss of me

1000019653.jpg

It's been a little while since I've posted a picture of Cleo on here so figured tonight is the night I'll get it done because of two reasons which are, why not, and secondly, see the first reason.



Cleo has been a little sick lately which worries me due to her age.

She's not super old but is getting on in years; she's not that little weeks-old kitten I got back in 2011that fitted in one hand...she's just as cute though, of that there is no doubt. She has hyperthyroidism which means she'll be medicated for the rest of her life and just like the little champion she is, she takes it stoically and in her stride; me, not so much, it breaks my heart.

She's always been cuddly and snuggly with me but seems to be a little more like that lately; I wondered if it's just because she's feeling better due to the medication and the vet seemed to think it was; I'm not complaining, she gives good cuddles.

When I'm home she's constantly with me and even when I go to bed she's not far away as she jumps up on the end of the bed and snuggles close to me or sleeps on my feet all night. Cute. Come the morning she comes up onto my chest and sits there, pokes my face with a paw or cold nose, hoping to wake me up; it's a nice way to start the morning.

Cleo rules my household and it's exactly how it should be...she's such an important part of my life and I make no compromises when it comes to her care and the attention I give her. She makes me happy, makes me smile, and makes my day so much better; that seems like a good trade off for having her rule my life like she does right?



Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

Want a free Hive account? Click Here

[Original and AI free]
Image(s) in this post are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now