That sinking feeling

I'm very fortunate to live near the beach and I go there often for walks, to sit and watch the world go by and to watch the sun sink away below the horizon taking the day with it and usually my stresses as well. That golden moment, the sound of the ocean and seabirds, the salt-laden air...it all combines into becoming a beautiful part of the day and a much-valued one.

i.jpg

I took these photos on one of those occasions and figured I'd share them.

What I like about sunsets is that it's likely no two will ever be quite the same and even the same sunset can be so very different from minute to minute. The colour changes, the shadow and light, the clouds shift and even the reflections off the water are different as the sun slips away. It's really cool.

t (1).jpg

t (3).jpg

t (2).jpg


When we look at such vistas I guess, on the surface, we all see the same thing: Water, clouds, colour, shadows and light. But I think each of us sees slightly differently and also feels differently and I reckon that's a really awesome thing about nature; it's many different things to all of us and we all get to enjoy it in our own unique way.

I'm not much of a photographer but I enjoy having a try and sometimes I get a shot I like. How about you? Have you got any good sunset shots you'd like to share in the comments? If you would like to, please feel free to share them and make sure you tell me where they were taken as well...you never know, I might want to go there and see for myself.



Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[Original and AI free]
Image(s) in this post are my own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now