Lucky 13

lokidokismokinokibokirokizokigoki.jpg

Depending on what you believe, the number 13 is not considered a lucky number; There's several theories on why but I like the one that originates from Norse Mythology - The Norse god Loki arrived as the (13th attendee) to a feast in the legit place called 'Valhalla' where he managed to convince one of the other attendees to kill the god Baldur who probably fucken deserved it, or not I guess. Seems quite legit to me, although Loki was a trickster, one who only cared for himself and his shallow pleasures...so maybe Baldur didn't deserve it at all.



Anyway, this morning I thought I'd hit one of the cafe's I got to now and then to enjoy a breakfast and coffee. I was by myself but surrounded by a bunch of human nutbags, far too many for my liking, and there was only one table available...table 13. Like Loki did that time in Valhalla, I sat down with the intention enjoying some breakfast, nutbag people watching and some time to think; I wasn't concerned about the potential bad luck that table 13 might manifest.

As it turns out it was the couple at table 14 that had all the bad luck. Suckers!

Their meals took a long time to arrive, one was stone cold and the other wasn't what the lady had ordered. They called the waiter over who took both meals back to the kitchen. By this time I was tucking into my breakfast and enjoying it.

About fifteen minutes later their meals arrived back at table 14. OK, all will be well this time they probably thought...but nope, it was all fucked up again!

The meal that was originally brought over cold had been put into an oven to heat up (instead of being re-made) and everything was over-cooked: toast as hard as rock, rubbery eggs, bacon strips that one could sharpen, fashion into an axe and cut down a fucken tree with and a sausage harder than a seventeen year old boy's dick on prom night. The other meal...well, it still wasn't the order the woman had asked for. They called the waiter over and complained again. (For the record it would have been about that time when I killed someone had it been me but unlike Loki in Valhalla I would have done it myself.)

By this time I was done eating and because I didn't want to witness the fuckassery any longer I left but not without a silent thanks to Loki and gratitude that I managed to sit on lucky table 13 and not unlucky 14.


Have you had any experiences with the lucky (or unlucky) number 13? Do you see it as one or the other and why? Are you superstitious in other ways and if so why, if not why not? If you want to comment please go ahead, or don't.



Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[Original and AI free]
Image(s) in this post are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center