Licking it and sucking on it

O.JPG

It was soft and squishy, luxuriously soft and deliciously juicy...just begging to be licked and sucked - I was happy to oblige. I pushed my fingers into the wet interior and enjoyed the feeling of flesh parting and the juice explosion in response...a glorious feeling and a moment that lingered.



Last week one of the girls at work was looking at Instagram, one of those good idea accounts that show little videos of (allegedly) really cool and handy little life hacks. I fucken hate social media but because she made such a song and dance about something she'd found I went over for a look. It turned out to be a method of cutting oranges that made them super-easy to peel and eat. I called bullshit on it but the work-girl thought it would work. Ok mate, let's try that shit out and see!

The next day I brought two oranges to work with the intention for her and I to each try one as per the video to see if it was legit.

I don't eat oranges because of the sugar content; there's 17g of carbohydrates in an orange and of that 17g a grand total of 17g is sugars...so, none for me - I like oranges though and because I'm a seeker of great wisdom, I wanted to find out if this method of cutting oranges was legit. (Yes, orange cutting could be considered great wisdom.)

We both followed the instructions perfectly and...the method for cutting oranges as per that Instagram video was not legit at all...in fact, it made the whole thing a fucken juicy mess...a cluster fuck indeed. (Although I ate a small piece of that orange and enjoyed it.)


Like I've said often, I'm not at all interested in social media but I know that sometimes a few good ideas are shared around - not this orange-cutting idea though - and I wonder if you've shared, or have found, a really handy tip or life hack on social media. If you have and want to share it in the comments please go ahead.



Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

Want a free Hive account? Click Here

[Original and AI free]
Image(s) in this post are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments