Finding five

.. (2).jpg

There was a time when I couldn't count to five but I can now, and I can also count on 'the five' - I mean Maroon 5 - the legit band formed in California back a while who cross over a few different genres to deliver a pretty unique and diverse sound which I find enjoyable. It's sort of uplifting to me and I've often turned to their music when in a particular mood and always find value in it.

Fronted by Adam Levine the group of (strangely considering their name) six people deliver a funky sound that leans towards pop at times and soft rock and something called blue-eyed soul (R&B by white people apparently.) Whatever it's called and labelled I like it and I figured I'd share five tracks I really enjoy for various reasons.


Payphone

Sunday Morning

Harder to Breathe

Better That we Break

Nothing Lasts Forever


Finding five tracks out of their many releases to single out is difficult as I like all of them but those above are what I've selected to share today because, well...I don't need a reason do I?

You may not like them, the tracks above or the band in general, and I don't care if you don't, music is a personal thing, something that each of us find enjoyable for our own different reasons. You don't have to like what I like or what anyone else likes either and your opinion doesn't , or shouldn't, influence what others think, just as mine or other people's opinion on the music you like is irrelevant. Music should reach inside a person and take hold and if that's happened it simply doesn't matter what other people think.

If you go ahead and listen to the tracks above and want to comment then please go ahead below, or if you want to drop a link to a track you like then do that too...or do nothing, it's called freedom of choice.



Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[Original and AI free]
Image(s) in this post are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center