RE: RE: How I Budget
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Budget

RE: How I Budget

I totally agree! I think the only thing I would add is to find your "why". Often, folks have hard time getting life in order because they live in the moment. With a goal, they have something to motivate them. "Homeowner in 5 years" or "3x my salary in retirement" can help keep you saving or investing when the temptation to buy just a few more drinks or a pricey dinner rears its ugly head in.

I also agree in spending where it matters to you. You like fancy dinners, that's fine! Just make sure you aren't stealing from your future self or putting your current self in s bind to make end meet this month.

Lastly, cutting where you can helps but I would venture to skip cutting small stuff and aim for something that is ripe for savings like: shopping around for new auto insurance, cheaper cell phone carrier, or even dumping a car completely when you live an area that has strong public transportation.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now