Transition

Greetings my dear Hive community!!!

Very good evening my dear and beautiful community!

It is very late and I was working on a commission that I have pending but that is getting a little complicated. Just the way I like it, those jobs that allow me to demand and focus more. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‹πŸ«ΆπŸ»

But I'll pick it up again tomorrow and before I go to sleep I wanted to leave you a #NFT I made for an Open Edition (OE) minted on the @manifold.xyz platform and of which 18 copies were minted... Very happy for the support my piece received. πŸ₯³πŸ€―πŸ’–πŸ₯°πŸ˜

principal.jpg

This is a very personal piece in which I wanted to describe the feeling of being trapped in an imaginary prison inside one's own mind, with walls of water that feel intangible like the wind but are capable of imprisoning a person for a long time. Even though there are no bars, foundations or security guards, the pressure to succeed and not make mistakes can be overwhelming and make one feel imprisoned in one's own head.

My intention was to express that I have been feeling this sense of imprisonment for almost a year, but I still recognize that freedom is available if only I dare to step out of my comfort zone and make courageous decisions. I wanted to show that I can achieve success and evolve in my art on my own, without depending on the approval of others. Overall, my piece is about the importance of overcoming inner fears and seeking personal and creative freedom.

Some images of the process


Step 1️⃣

1.jpg

  • LThe first thing was to look for the perfect idea to describe what I really wanted to be understood in my piece and after several quick sketches in my sketchbook and after being clear on what I wanted, I went to my Ps and started to paint... Something quick that would help me to be clearer on my idea.

-.-

Step 2️⃣

2.jpg

  • After the main step I started to modify and detail my piece much better, at this point I started to work on the hair and skin as well as the dress she is wearing.

-.-


Step 3️⃣

3.jpg

  • In this part I was already starting to work with the walls of the prison, that is, the water, and I also placed on her back those arrows that carry those heavy balls, emphasizing the weight that a person can carry on his back and shoulders... She also made movement to the dress to give that feeling that she was really in the water.

-.-

Step 4️⃣

4.jpg

  • I arranged the face and made those waves that the water creates and also made some bubbles in the water around it, improved the skin and worked lights and shadows on it.

-.-


Step 5️⃣

5.jpg

  • Here I put a background of an old piece but I gave it up and later I removed it... At this point I changed the color of the hair, I gave her more movement to give the sensation that she is in water, I worked on the weight of the back and also detail the hand.

-.-

Step 6️⃣

6.jpg

  • I wanted it to give a more nostalgic feeling so I thought it was better to do it with the eyes more closed, I also created the ripples of the water because I was coming out of it.

-.-



Final result 😘

final.jpg

To finish I added those beautiful butterflies to express that feeling of freedom, of how easy it is to get out of those prisons that we create ourselves in our head... Other retouches in different parts and my piece was completely finished. I loved the final result and I hope you also like my work.

Well my dear Hivers, I hope you rest, have beautiful dreams and now yes, to sleep.

Thanks for everything!!!

Chau, chau, chauuuuu πŸ«ΆπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ₯°πŸ’ͺ🏻😴😴😴


.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.

These are the last drawings πŸ‘‰πŸΌπŸ˜˜πŸ‘ˆπŸΌ


What did you think of all this?

I would love to know your opinion

Ohhh BTW

I thanks for reading this

Follow me if you want

πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ˜‰πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

See you soon Hive!

🀭🀐πŸ₯ΉπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ˜‹πŸ€­πŸ€£πŸ€«πŸΎβœ¨πŸ₯ΉπŸ–¨οΈπŸ˜πŸ«£πŸ˜πŸ₯°

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center