One Piece Nami's Fan Art

Hello everyone! This is my second time posting my art here in this community. I am still nervous to share this art with you because I am not as good as the other artist here. Well, I am trying my best to get better.

Anyway, for today's art, I will try to draw Nami from One Piece. Last week, I spent my time and days watching the eight live-action episodes of One Piece and fell in love with Zoro because it's Mackenyu. I decided to draw him at first, but I can't draw his sexiest body yet, so I decided to draw a fan art of Nami instead.

ART PROCESS:

First, I downloaded a sketch line from Pinterest because I am not a pro at sketching someone who's sitting yet, and I just redrawed the lines again in the second layer. Then I started coloring the base color. I used a pen fade brush to color her body.

Then, I start to color and add more details to her body in the next layers. And because I was too excited to draw and color her hair, that was the next thing that I did after coloring her body.

Okay, stop seeing the not-so-nice view. Let's cover her chest and start to draw and color her bikini bra and pants. Actually, when I started to draw and color her bikini bra, it made me redraw it again and again because I couldn't balance it. The other one seems too small, and the other one is so big, that's why I spent a lot of time drawing it again. Anyway, I also start to add some details on her bikini bra and pants.

Next, I started to add more details to her face. As you noticed, her nose's side view is still not perfect, right? because it's my first time drawing and coloring a side-view nose. But I think this view is enough because Nami's nose in the live action is kind of sharp too.

Since, in one piece, the straw hats are in the sea, I imagined Nami was sitting on their boat while they were in the middle of the sea. So for her background, I tried to draw and color a view of the sea and clouds.

Lastly, I erased all the mess and correct the things I need to correct. I also add some more details to her eyes so that you can see Luffy and Zoro in front of her, and of course, I also add more details to the sea water so that it is not so plain.

I also drew her famous tattoo after she became an ally of Arlong pirates. I am not good at drawing boys stuff, so I just copied her tattoo from the image reference.

FINAL ART:

Untitled62_20230909122558.png

I spent yesterday's afternoon doing this art, and I continued to finish it today. I am glad because the result is not that bad. I hope that I can also draw Luffy and Zoro in the future.

THANKS FOR READING!

App: Ibispaint-X
Reference/Inspo: HERE , with Tattoo HERE
Published by: @xanreo | HIVE
Date: September 9, 2023

All photos and art are owned by me, otherwise credited.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center