Video Games

Hey there!

Hey everyone! It's been a while, hasn't it? I know I mentioned needing a holiday in my last post, but I never intended for a whole month to pass before the next update. Life, as it often does, had other plans. A series of minor setbacks conspired to keep me away. My internet connection decided to throw a tantrum, leaving me disconnected for days. As those days turned into weeks, motivation waned. Then I just stuck to popping in and out of Farcaster and Instagram. Then the Friday before last I thought I was ready to jump back in, I got drenched in the rain falling a little sick, flash forward to today. But here we are, finally, and I've got plenty to share, so let's get right into.

Let's talk about this little creation that went through quite the journey. First there was the cyberpunk vibe with the vapourwave palette.

Next it was a little retro territory eminence of video games from the 90s.

And just when I thought it was finished with a little animation, I took a break from it, did other stuff. After a break, I came back to find something felt off. I wasn't feeling the piece anymore. Turns out the colour scheme I thought was a major highlight for me wasn't working anymore.

You know what they say (nobody said): "When in doubt, go dark and just glitch it." That's exactly what I did, and it seemed to hit the spot. At least for now. This glitched-out, darker version is currently minted on Solana via Mallow.

Now, I can almost hear my past self chiming in, "But you said you don't want to sell art anymore!" Yes, I did say that, and I say a lot of things. But here's the twist - right after making that declaration in writing, I got an acceptance email from the Mallow platform. I had applied on a whim after discovering it through another artist, and it looked promising. So, I set up an account to publish art there. It gives things a neat, organized look to have a certain collection going on there. So that's that.

IMG_8523.gif

https://www.mallow.art/artwork/Gmt2kykADXn6jaebHV9XNo1m1k8uPNY7CFQjoEad5eZa

For the love of videos games and cyberpunk culture. Digital illustration, hand drawn character design. 3936 x 4080 pixels

And that's all folks!

Thank you for your attention and support. Take care!❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center