Semana 260 de Splinterlands: Concurso de arte Spirit of the Forest

final.png

Hello everyone! For this SplinterLands art contest I bring you this drawing of the nature card called Spirit of the Forest. I chose it since I love its look and style so below is the process for creating the drawing.

1.jpg

Step 1: To start I made the guide of the character's body in a simple pose looking from above.

2.jpg

Step 2: After that I started to do the line art which I did following the guide and based on the reference image trying to give my touch to the character but without taking away that original look.

3.jpg

3-2.jpg

3-3.jpg

3-4.jpg

3-5.jpg

3-6.jpg

Step 3: Then I colored the specific areas of the character with the colors I took from the reference image, after that I started to make the shadows and lights in the colors that would give him that three-dimensional and semi realistic touch starting with the skin part and ending with the eyes.

4.jpg

4-2.jpg

4-3.jpg

4-4.jpg

Step 4: finally I made a background that looked like an old and natural wall design and some white sparkles surrounding the character.

Original desing

Spirit of the Forest.png

final.png

my desing

I hope you liked my drawing, don't forget to follow me for more content.

You can also follow me on my other networks
Twitter: Uri_Assets
Instagram: Uri_Art64.

Tools used:
PaintTool Sai2 and Wacom graphic tablet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center