LUNAKARI MISTRESS My entry for this week's Splinterlands art contest.

fnal.png

Hello everyone! For the SplinterLands art contest I bring you this drawing of the life card called Lunakari Mistress which I illustrated in my own way and trying a new style of drawing.

1.png

Step 1: I made a simple guide of a female body in the first pose that came to mind, as well as showing her power, being in my style I changed her structure in a noticeable way compared to the original design of the reference image.

2.png

Step 2: I started making the sketch of the character, following the reference image and the guide, as you can see this one has a different appearance that I decided to be like this.

paso 3.png

paso31.png

paso32.png

paso33.png

paso34.png

Step 3: Then I lowered the opacity of the sketch layer to start coloring with this new technique that doesn't use line art, I separated each part of each color in different groups to make my work easier and have everything ready for the render.

paso4.png

Step 4: Here with all the colors ready I did the shading and rendering as I don't use line art this shading task was obviously more complicated, but in the end I got something that I really liked.

paso5.png

paso51.png

Step 5: In this step I made some spell effects on the hands following the reference image, then I added reflections of this true light on the character to give it more realism.

paso6.png
paso61.png

Step 6: Here I made the background part being a green background with a portal theme, I made the details, the lights and I would have everything ready.

wazaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.png

Final result
This is how the final result would look like, the result was something that I love and I want to make more drawings like this one, I want to make more drawings like this one.

Original desing

Lunakari Mistress.png

My design

fnal.png

I hope you liked my drawing, don't forget to follow me to bring more continedo.

You can also follow me on my other networks

Twitter: Uri_Assets

Instagram: Uri_Art64.

Tools used:

PaintTool Sai2 and Wacom graphic tablet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center