Coastral Sentry My entry for this week's Splinterlands art contest

Coastal Sentry.png

Coastral Sentry

Hello everyone! Today I bring you my drawing of the Splinterlands weekly contest, this time of the water card called Coastral Sentry, which I wanted to draw for its aquatic style and complex design from my perspective, I loved this drawing and I hope you also love it.

1.png

Step 1: I started with the guide where I would draw the sketch of the character using some geometric shapes and joining them with lines to get what you can see, in this part I was very indecisive about the pose but in the end I opted for this one.

2.png

Step 2: then with the guide finished I started to make the sketch of the character taking into account its appearance taken from its reference image, according to the guide I made that pose because I wanted to make it look imposing.

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

8.png

Step 3: here I started with the color, the process began by putting the base color of each body part, then adding their shadows, the render and a texture on everything, I clarify that it is a different texture for each body part because if I used only one for everything would be very noticeable and did not give the realism I wanted and finally I added a blue tone to the whole character and a more pronounced brightness.

9.png

Step 4: here I made a simple background of the ocean with simple seaweed but in the end I put an image created with artificial intelligence in the background which I merged with my background to give it the blue touch that I really wanted and so I got more realism, plus I also added some lights.
I hope I can continue making drawings like this one, thanks for reading my publication.

My desing

Coastal Sentry - copia.png

Original Desing

Coastal Sentry (1).png

Thank you for your support and I hope to keep surprising you with new creations in the future!

Twitter: Uri_Assets
Instagram: Uri_Art64.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center