Cosmic Creations Contest #9 ~ Book Cover ~ Solaris / Cosmic Event

Hi folks!

I have a favorite book cover from this summer.
I was reading this book, which I found in my old birth house.
Little by little, every day when I go to relax a bit over there ;)
PB290018.JPG
It's name is "Solaris" ~ a #sci-fi novel by Stanisław Lem.
A small A5 like format.
PB290020.JPG
It as also a signed gift for my mother from 1991 and she wants to keep it! :)
PB300005.JPG
The book itself was published back in 1980 and costed 0.90 BGN (which is like 45 euro cents now) :)

Enough for the book! Let's go for the art! ;)

PB300002.JPG
I was immediately attracted by the cover and found it's back very much like my style :)
I was staring at the back cover for many hours... when I smoke around it :))

& then...

PB150013.JPG
Just recently I finished a couple of acrylic paintings & this one was mysteriously inspired by the Solaris book art...somehow subconsciously... or not :)
I have several art pieces with galaxy like formations and I can say it's one of my favorite elements on my paintings/ drawings.
I love fractal art, you know! ;)

how it began?

PA180007.JPG
Here on the right. I added black background on a wooden floor tile...and let it dry.
PA190015.JPG
Then I added some layers with different colors.
I also tried to apply my remaining fluorescent paints, which ere really very dry and I used some water to dissolve, but they still remain uneven, adding a special effect on painting when dry.
PA190014.JPG
I as still looking for the orientation and the right UP^ & down :) hehe :)
You know... you just start to see "things" :)

PA190016.JPG

PA190018.JPG

PA190017.JPG
At first I was not so happy with my glittering acrylic paints, feeling like a 5 year old girl :)
But in #Art there is no shame :P and voila!
These glittering red and green specks made the special stars effect!
Awesome! Everything has a purpose! :)

BTW, it's very interesting when you play with the still wet paints :) ...but you have to be careful..not to mess things up! ;) ...although "they're no mistakes only happy accidents" says Bob Ross :P

Time to finalize!
why not scratch it a bit with a stick, while still wet! :)
It works wonders!
PB300018.JPG
I consider this piece of mine #finished and named it:

Cosmic Event

PB300020.JPG

Now the Book Cover!

I am going to make the design, using my painting as background :)

Cosmic-Event-2023.jpg

Created a simple fresh design for a book cover ;)

It is my entry for Cosmic Creations Edition #9

It is tempting not to try a little play with AI :P

Hehe was just thinking about changing the title font :D
Telepathy! Or is it the same word, when doing it with computers? :P

uups forgot to include my base image design
image.png

This is it! I like it! :)

What do you think?


DeepDreamGenerator.com/u/Trayan


image.png
13moon.com ||| LawOfTime.org ||| maya.net.pl ~ daily dreamspell

Check out my updated gallery / store! ~> Artmajeur.com/trayan
My NFTs on HIVERedbubble shopPixels shop
My LBRY/ OdyseePublish0x/@trayancreary.net/@trayan
FREE BITCOINFREE HoriZENFREE DigiByte

TR.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now