ARE THE LEAVES GREEN ? / PROCESSING STEPS

foglie.JPG

Hello my dear Hive friends,
as you know, I have always been sensitive to the climatic problems, the plant and animal world.
It is no coincidence that I have always worked with recycled materials and with them I have made several installations.
At the moment I like to make collages with fabrics, threads, ropes and pigments on canvas and wood like this new work that I'm proposing to you.

Ciao miei cari amici di Hive,
come sapete, sono sempre stata sensibile ai problemi climatici, al mondo vegetale e animale.
Non a caso ho sempre lavorato con materiali di recupero e con loro ho realizzato diverse installazioni.
Al momento mi piace fare collage con stoffe, fili, corde e pigmenti su tela e legno come questo nuovo lavoro che vi sto presentando.

foglie2.JPG

foglie3.JPG

Here I am in my studio as I begin to work and spread the color on canvas

Eccomi nel mio studio mentre inizio a lavorare e stendo il colore sulla tela

foglie4.JPG

I'm starting to trace the design with a pencil, then I make a pattern of the leaves that I will need to cut the fabric

Comincio a tracciare il disegno con una matita, poi faccio un cartamodello delle foglie che mi servirà per tagliare la stoffa

foglie5.JPG

I really like messing with glue, choosing fabrics to match them, paying attention to colors and different patterns, because colors and fabrics must communicate with each other.

Mi piace molto pasticciare con la colla, scegliere i tessuti da abbinare, fare attenzione ai colori e alle fantasie diverse, perché colori e tessuti devono comunicare tra loro.

foglie6.JPG

Sometimes I alternate them with intertwined threads that follow a precise pattern as if they were laces. Right now I love to work in this way.

A volte li alterno con fili intrecciati che seguono uno schema preciso come se fossero pizzi. In questo momento amo lavorare in questo modo.

foglie8.JPG

Slowly everything takes shape and I don't notice it, I always have this strance feeling, the work grows,

Piano piano tutto prende forma e neanche me ne accorgo, ho sempre questa strana sensazione,

foglie11.JPG

While I work, I estranged myself from reality, the work grows, is one with my mind, I feel in another dimension ... .. this is very beautiful for me !!!
Hope you like it, and thanks for your attention….Bye Titti

Mentre lavoro mi estraneo dalla realtà, il lavoro cresce, è tutt'uno con la mia mente, mi sento in un'altra dimensione….. questo è molto bello per me!!!
Spero vi piaccia, e grazie per l'attenzione….Ciao Titti

• Personal Links:
► NFTShowroom: https://nftshowroom.com/titti/gallery
► Personal Web Site: https://www.valange.it
► FB: https://www.facebook.com/anty.valange
► IG: https://www.instagram.com/val.ange

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency