A FRUITY GUY - LIKELY A ALIEN OR A WEIRD DREAM

“I walked into my own book, seeking peace.
It was night, and I made a careless movement inside the dream; I turned too brusquely the corner and I bruised myself against my madness.”

Anaïs Nin, House of Incest

I have no idea what possessed me in those days. I was just making a bunch of portraits with weird head coverings. These were the early seventies. I talked about this before, being confronted with images of paintings I did in those days that I have little or no recollection, but they are unmistakably mine. I painted in a frenzy, 5 pieces a week at least, even though I held a fulltime job at the same time. Some three years ago, the first ones appeared on Facebook, and I published them:
Digging up ancient stuff - QUEST OF ABRAHAM and NATIVE PRINCESS OF MIDDLE EARTH

So now just recently, I got mail from a Hungarian artist friend telling me about a couple of works that someone he knows in Hungary wants to sell, asking me for advice about it. While with the ones I mentioned above I had some recollection, but with this one, I had no idea. But it is mine, from the style I employed in those days, signature and all, it is genuine. So what possessed me? I have no idea. Then, as I do often now, I shut out all conscious thought and let it flow.


241155469_2528034847342137_7713045400521265607_n from Hungary -PS good 200px WEB2000.jpg

got no idea about a title - 1973 - acrylic on canvas, is all I know. Most formats were 18x24 or 20x28 inches

The previous pieces I talked about were these, 1973 and 1975 respectively, also acrylic on canvas:


There was also another one, out of that lot, but I save it for another day.



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG
....... talking about ancient 😋......
passfoto-ps-sm-350px.jpg
my first passport photo - really ancient: I was 16 Years old at that time

If you find this useful, please repost!
MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency