Kings Journey | Drawing

Hello everyone, after some time starting a return to traditional drawing by drawing a confused figure, this time I was inspired to draw with colored pencils from a collage I made at a contest in the collage community at hive called LMAC, it would be cool if the collage was made in colored pencil version, in addition to bringing back something long left behind.

strip1.png

IMG.jpg

The King of the Minian came all the way from the south to visit the wealthy merchant "Golden Child" for a favor and establish good cooperation. The merchant has magical powers and is a very kind and generous ally, he rules over the Golden Forest, a forest whose trees bear golden fruit, protecting and guarding the forest from greedy treasure hunters.

Done using colored pencils on a5 sized paper.

This work is adopted from the collage work I made for the collage contest in the LMAC community with the title "The King's Journey", collage and all things cut n paste have long been my passion and it led to some of my works both traditional, digital and animation. As in the animated series South Park which is done in a quirky and profane way, of course the first thing is the visuals which are very appealing to me, meaning in this case collage helps me visualize what I want to draw and also helps my visual repertoire.

Here is "The King's Journey" :

The Merchant Journey.jpg

The King's Journey | LMAC Contest Round 178

strip.png

The Steps

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

IMG.jpg

strip.png

The Palette

IMG_0001.jpg

strip.png

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and read my post๐Ÿ•ถ

strip.png

ezgif.com-crop.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center