My new Buckthorn fellas


The weather has been nice lately in Minnesota, so I have been able to spend my nights in the garage making little wooden dudes.


golaSpike.jpg


On the left is Gola the frog, and on the right is Spike the shark.
I really wanted to make a bust inspired by the Vinča culture, and what came out was Gola. I named the frog Gola, because it is my way of remembering the Serbian word for 'naked.' I do this when I play Skyrim too, naming all of my characters and weapons vocabulary words so I can eventually learn that language.
Spike was literally a spike that I carved last year. The mouth was originally put there to hold a crystal, but it never really worked. Now I know it didn't work because I was putting a crystal in a shark's mouth!


trio.jpg


Gola and Spike are currently hanging out in part of an Apple Tree with the owl.


fishy.jpg


I am currently working on a one-eyed fish.


I have thought about making more of the freaky little hands. This is my little Buckthorn smoking hand.



smokey.jpg


I hope the nice weather continues:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center