I just sold my first Wooden Thingy


I've been making little totem guys out of wood for a year now, and I just sold one today.
This has been tricky for me, as I don't really make them to be sold. In this case, someone I would give one of them to offered me money for one of them. In this case, it was Chameleon 2.
Here is an early picture of Chameleons 1 and 2.


chameleonTimes2-2.jpg


Chameleon 1 was given to one of my best friends, who was given the Capoeira nickname 'Camaleão', which is Portuguese for chameleon. When he saw it in person, he loved it so much that I gave it to him.
Since Chameleon 1 has been gone, Chameleon 2 continued to grow.
It started changing colors to look like a dancing figure.


DSC_1535.jpg


It took a little while to complete the color transformation, but it ended up looking like a dancing skull-headed figure. The crystal skull lights up(led light underneath) to complete the illusion, but it's really still a chameleon...


cham2Close.jpg


Here it is in it's new home on a living room shelf next to a fisherman.


cham23.jpg


I am sure they will be great friends. The person who bought him is the same person who gave me the lumber to make him! I don't feel bad about selling him to someone I would give him to. I feel like that is the ideal situation.
I hope the day finds you well, Hive. Peace and long life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center