#76 Valnamor aged Variation - Splinterlands Art Contest (ENG/ DE)

Hello dear Alien Art Crew, Hive Community and Splinterlands Fans,

Oh my God! What have I just realized???

The last time I posted something was 14 days ago??? Unbelievable, I could have sworn it's only been 5 or 6 days. Phew, how time flies and disappears in a flash. Well, I've had a lot to do and so I've only been able to take a little time to be creative. I have a lot to do as a German teacher at the moment, which is great. But I'm missing some creative time as a result.

But I'm not complaining at all. I'm doing very well, even if I can't believe that the days are flying by and soon it will be December again and then in about 4 months it will already be 2025... I feel as if someone has clicked on "Fast Forward". 🤪😅

In keeping with the transience, time and the aging process, I decided to take some time and draw the worthy Splinterlands character "Valnamor" in my style and slightly aged. Since the name Valnamor reminded me of Voldemort (Harry Potter), I thought it would be fun to add a touch of Howard to my drawing and finally reveal Valnamor as Voldemort's cousin. 🤪🙃🤣👽

What do you think of my idea?
I look forward to your opinions.

splinterlands fanart valnamor thumbnail.jpg

Hallo liebe Alien Crew, Hive Gemeinde und Splinterlands Fans,

Oh mein Gott! Was muss ich da gerade erschrocken feststellen???

Ich habe vor 14 Tagen das letzte Mal etwas gepostet??? Unfassbar, ich hätte schwören können das erst 5, 6 Tage vergangen sind. Phew, wie die Zeit rennt und im Fluge verschwindet. Nun ja, ich hatte einiges zu tun und dadurch konnte ich mir nur wenig Zeit nehmen, um kreativ zu sein. Ich habe als Deutschlehrerin gerade gut zu tun, was super ist. Doch fehlt etwas Kreativzeit dadurch.

Aber klagen möchte ich keineswegs. Es geht mir sehr gut, auch wenn ich es nicht fassen kann das die Tage wie im Sande verrinnen und bald ist schon wieder Dezember und dann haben wir in ca. 4 Monaten schon 2025...Es kommt mir vor, als hätte jemand auf "Fast Forward" geklickt. 🤪😅

Passend zur Vergänglichkeit, der Zeit und dem Alterungsprozess beschloß ich mir etwas Zeit zu nehmen und den werten Splinterlands Charakter "Valnamor" in meinem Stil und leicht gealtert zu zeichnen. Da mich der Name Valnamor an Voldemort (Harry Potter) erinnert hat, empfand ich es als lustig, einen Hauch Howard in meine Zeichnung zu integrieren und Valnamor endlich als Voldemorts Cousin zu entlarven. 🤪🙃🤣👽

Was sagt ihr zu meiner Idee?
Ich freue mich über eure Meinungen.

the Progress.png

splinterlands fanart valnamor 1.jpg

First lines. Today a simple comic aka anime style. Nothing special.

Erste Linien. Heute ein einfacher Comic bzw. Anime-Stil. Nichts Besonderes.

splinterlands fanart valnamor2.jpg

I tried to mix the splinterlands character with a touch of Howard...
Kept his hair, instead of the look of his cousin Voldemort... Lmao

Ich habe versucht, den Splinterlands-Charakter mit einem Hauch von Howard zu mischen...
Er hat seine Haare behalten und nicht das Aussehen seines Cousins Voldemort... Lmao

splinterlands fanart valnamor3.jpg

His weapon he kept. Just more fancy teacher outfit now. Hope ypu like it.

Seine Waffe hat er behalten. Jetzt nur noch ein schickeres Lehrer-Outfit. Hoffe es gefällt euch.

finished Fanart/ fertige Fanart

splinterlands fanart valnamor.png

Here you see Valnamor aged. Now teaching on the splinterlands university, because Howard's knows his cousin to well and don't like him soooo much... 👽🤣🤪

Hier nun Valnamor gealtert. Jetzt lehrt er an der Universität von Splinterlands, weil Howard seinen Cousin zu gut kennt und ihn nicht soooo sehr mag... 👽🤣🤪

original Image/ original Bild:

Valnamor.png

Source of the reference image:/ Quelle des Referenzbildes:

Contest announcement

Source of the weekly Splinterlands Art Contest/ Quelle des wöchentlichen Splinterlands Art Contest:

allgemeine Infos/ general info:

  • digitale Zeichnung/ digital drawing
  • erstellt auf meinem Huawei Matepad 10.4/ created on my Huawei Matepad 10.4
  • verwendete Anwendung war die Applikation "Ibispaint X" / the App I used was "Ibispaint X"
  • Dauer der Fertigstellung ~ 2 Stunden 53 Minuten/ duration of completion ~ 2 hours 53 minutes

last words

To translate some of my german native words I used deepl.com. After I edited and corrected some parts because deepl.com couldn't translate all slang words perfectly. Just wanted to make this clear too.

I'm looking forward to read your opinion and have a nice week everyone. See you soon.

Ich bin auf eure Meinung gespannt und eine schöne Woche allen noch. Ich lese euch ganz bald wieder. Bis dahin, Baba.

Your / Eure
Cat(harina)
@surrealworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now