Commons: Hatter's House

Reference Image:
IMG_2666.JPG

You can see the purple plum trees, and the little green understory plant on the left hand side, as well as some of the leaves on the tree on the left side, and the wall on the right side, as well as the hill -- these were all aspects of this that I tried to extract and integrate into this painting here:

HattersHouse.png

The collection of landscapes for this project has been interesting so far.

It's brought significantly more depth to my work.

Also, You can see that I made an attempt at light and shadow in this one as well as perspective / depth.

Fun exercise.
The initial painting was more uphill, and more winding, but I can live with this one.

When these are all completed, I will bundle them, and put them in some sort of art assets package, just as a matter of practice, -- I think the next bundle that I do may have more value to others besides my own project.

All paintings are CCBY4.0.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center