Side effects of delinquentcy | An artwork made from the memories of the past.

Hello guys, I have something to share with you guys today. No, it's not based on valentine's theme. I don't wanna annoy any singles out there you know haha. Takes one to know one right?

Do you guys remember your highschool time? For me it was so much fun. Less responsibilities and more fun activities 24/7. Sometimes it didn't end pretty well for most of us right? I used to ignore studies a lot when I was in highschool especially the social studies subject. Gawd, it just made me very very sleepy during class but I was not alone. So to avoid it me and my boys skip classes and wander around the school grounds and buy snacks from the nearby vendors without getting caught. It was such a thrill. Oh, the good old times. Sometimes doing bad things have side effects as well. When the results came out we all failed the social studies subject. Not surprising, right? But our parents were very surprised so we all had a special surprise when we reached home lol. When we saw the results we knew about the impending doom that's going to befall upon us when we get home. That's how I got the inspiration to make this artwork and named it The side effects of delinquency


1000013197.png

Reaction of me and my boys after seeing our single digit marks✌️

The Process

1000013207.png

1000013206.png

1000013204.png

1000013203.png

1000013202.png

1000013201.png

1000013199.png

1000013200.png

1000013198.png


1000013197.png


I believe I managed to create the fear in them hehe. I liked this excercise. I didn't think it would be fun to do. It made me feel things. It's been 10 years since then. Where did all the time go? Where are they all right now? I lost contact with them after we got admissions to separate colleges based on marks and rank. Unfortunately, I never saw them again after that and these days I used to think about them alot. I do see them on social media but can't seem to message them. Some of them has settled down now. This reminds of Azrael's quote from Lucifer webseries.

"I should have reached out to you when Dad kicked your butt down to Hell. And I was going to, but, you know, a day turned into a week, which turned to, you know, a thousand years, and then it just seemed weird."

This is what it felt like. I needed to get it out somehow and thought hey, I'm good at drawing things so maybe I should make a drawing of a funny memory we shared together so I made this one. I know if we see each other in person we will definitely pick back up from where we left off. I guess I'm that kind of person. I prefer calls over texts and meetings over calls when it comes to people I'm fond off. Well, that's the backstory and inspiration behind the creation of this art hehe.


App used: Ibis paint x

Duration: 7hrs


Thank you so much for your time and happy valentine's day 💘

untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center