She Alien, Return Home ENG-ESP

final.JPG

separador.png

english.png

Greetings, my dear space cowboys, this is the second drawing of "she alien" I was planning to do it digitally, but recently I saw that one of my black paints is about to be damaged, so I thought I'd give it a use so as not to lose it completely. "Bad idea" even so I did something a little different from the original idea, I hope you like it! ;)

español.png

Saludos, mis apreciados Vaqueros espaciales!, este es el segundo dibujo de "she alien" tenía pensado hacerlo digital, pero hace poco vi que una de mis pinturas de color negro está por dañarse, así que pensé en darle uso para no perderla por completo. "Mala idea" aun asi hice algo un tanto diferente a la idea original espero les guste! ;)

separador.png

1.JPG

This was my sketch, now that I see it again I think it would have been great to do it digitally... haha

Este fue mi boceto, ahora que lo veo otra vez pienso que fuera sido genial hacerlo en digital... haha

2.JPG

I saw this idea in several places, so I made my own version with my own style, it is the alien version of my friend's drawing above.

Esta idea la vi en varias partes, asi que hice hacer mi versión y con mi estilo, es la versión alien de mi amiga del dibujo anterior.

3.JPG

ok, the first step would be to protect the parts that we don't want to stain with paint... for this I needed another paper with the shape of the girl... I tried to do it by tracing, but the HB pencil doesn't show almost nothing, so I made a more or less similar shape

ok, el primer paso seria proteger las partes que no queremos manchar con pintura... para esto necesitaba otro papel con la forma de la chica... intente hacerlo calcando, pero el lapiz HB no se ve casi nada, asi que hice una forma más o menos parecida

4.JPG

5.JPG

after cutting the paper, it looks more or less the same.

después de cortar el papel me quedo mas o menos igual

7.JPG

8.JPG
After protecting, with an old toothbrush I spray some paint, the idea is to create small drops and have a certain pointillism effect.

Después de proteger, con un cepillo dental viejo rocío algo de pintura, la idea es crear pequeñas gotas y tener un cierto efecto de puntillismo.

9.JPG

11.JPG

This would be the effect achieved, I always wait for the paint to dry before removing the protection.

Este sería el efecto conseguido, siempre espero que seque la pintura antes de retirar la protección

12.JPG

13.JPG
For the girl and the tentacle I used watercolor tablets, because I didn't want to do something too heavy in the center.

Para la chica y el tentáculo use pastillas de acuarela, pues no quería hacer algo muy cargado en el centro

14.JPG

oh... how beautiful she looked there... before... well we continue

oh... que hermosa se veía allí... antes de... bueno seguimos

Well, I could omit this step and say that the final result was always what I wanted to do... BUT rule number 2 of the community says "Be honest about your methods" so this is what happened.

Bien, pude omitir este paso y decir que el resultado final siempre fue le que quería hacer... PERO la regla número 2 de la comunidad dice " Be honest about your methods" asi que esto fue lo que paso.

15.JPG

my idea was to make a splash with paint to achieve a dark tone, a mixture of black and blue, before that I protected the areas I did not want to stain.

mi idea era hacer un salpicado con pintura hasta lograr un tono oscuro, una mezcla de negro y azul, antes de ello protegí las zonas que no quería manchar

16.JPG

And I start splashing with the "new" black paint.

Y empiezo a salpicar con la pintura "nueva" color negro.

17.JPG

The paint was damaged, I bought it a few days ago... and instead of making the splash I wanted it was a mess. Luckily I had a little bit of another one so I gave a change to what I wanted to do.

Moral of the story if the drawing material has a kid on the cover it's low quality XD

La pintura estaba dañada, la compré hace pocos días... y en lugar de hacer el salpicado que quería fue un desastre. Por suerte tenía un poquito de otra asi que le di un cambio a lo que quería hacer.
Moraleja si el material de dibujo tiene un niño en la portada es de baja calidad XD

18.JPG

In the future I will try to do it with the other effect... I think it would look great.

En un futuro intentaré hacerlo con el otro efecto... pienso que fuera quedado genial

19.JPG

20.JPG

for the top is a mixture of blue and black paint, I mixed it in my homemade palette as the paper was not going to

para la parte superior es una mezcla de pintura azul y negro, lo mezclé en mi paleta casera pues el papel no fuera aguantado al ser de baja calidad.

21.JPG
The photo does not show it well, but it has a very dark blue color.

En la foto no se aprecia bien pero tiene un cierto color azul muy oscuro

22.JPG

23.JPG

24.JPG

25.JPG
The sphere of the ship is a small reference to the movie Prometheus

La esfera de la nave es una pequeña referencia a la pelicula Prometeus

31.jpg

30.jpg
To finish I gave him a little touch up in the corel photopaint program

Para terminar Le di unos pequeños retoques en el programa corel photopaint

final.JPG

I don't know if artistic nudity is allowed, I think it is but I decided not to do it to avoid problems, I hope you like it, see you in space!

No se si se permite el desnudo artístico, creo que si pero decidí no hacerlo para evitar problemas, espero les guste, nos vemos en el espacio!

separador.png

she alien, is a character created by me based on a friend of mine who is a big alien fan, you can see my first drawing of her here

thanks you.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center