Digital Art / Practicing Digital Portrait ENG-ESP

look at me

final.png

separador.png

English

Greetings friends of Alien Art Hive, I hope you are very well.
Today I want to share with you an illustration in which I was practicing, For that I took as a reference the photo of a friend "she still does not know that I drew it, but I wanted to share with you first".
In this style I tried to emulate a mix of antique painting with digital art, focusing most of the details on the face and leaving the rest of the work with visible "brushstrokes".
I wanted to make my own version and reinterpret the photo so it will only have likeness and not a copy of it.
I really liked the result, the truth is that I hadn't tried something like this for a long time.
I hope you like it friends, now it only remains to see what my friend thinks of this hehe.

Español

Saludos amigos de Alien Art Hive, espero estén muy bien.
Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una ilustración en la que estuve practicando, Para eso tome como referencia la foto de una amiga "ella aún no sabe que la dibuje, pero quise compartir con ustedes primero".
En este estilo busqué emular una mezcla de pintura antigua con el arte digital, centrando la mayoría de los detalles en el rostro y dejando el resto de la obra con "pinceladas" visibles.
Quería hacer mi propia versión y reinterpretar la foto por lo cual solo tendrá semejanza y no una copia de la misma.
El resultado me gusto mucho, la verdad tenía bastante tiempo sin intentar algo así.
Espero les guste amigos, ahora solo queda ver que piensa mi amiga de esto jeje.

separador.png

Reference

This is my friend jenny, she currently lives in peru, she doesn't know that I took her picture in fact the poor quality of it is because I took this picture of a WhatsApp status a couple of days ago.... well it's not the first time that I draw someone without notice hehe

Esta es mi amiga jenny, ella vive actualmente en peru, no sabe que tome su foto de echo la poca calidad de la misma se debe a que tome esta foto de un estado de WhatsApp hace un par de dias atras... bueno no es la primera vez que dibujo a alguien sin antes avisar jeje

jenny.jpg

separador.png

Process/Proceso

We do the sketch in several stages, this step doesn't differ much from the anime style I always do.
once the sketch is ready we do the lineart, at this point I use a new brush called froggy, it gives a very cool texture, I just have to be careful not to sharpen too much because I want thin and textured strokes.
I know this will take time but the result is worth it.

Hacemos el boceto en varias etapas, este paso no difiere mucho al estilo anime que siempre hago.
una vez listo el boceto hacemos el lineart, en este punto use un pincel nuevo llamado froggy, da una textura muy genial, solo debo cuidar el no afincar mucho pues quiero trazos delgados y con textura.
sé que esto tomara tiempo pero el resultado vale la pena.

01-03.jpg

We apply the base color, one of the changes I made with respect to the reference is to give a touch of green color to the hair, if I remember correctly my friend had light brown eyes, but in the photo you can't see it well.
We will give details from the background, I made a similar background and added noise texture.

Aplicamos el color base, uno de los cambios que hice con respecto a la referencia es darle un toque de color verde al cabello, si mal no recuerdo mi amiga tenía los ojos marrón claro solo que en la foto no se aprecia bien.
Daremos detalles desde el fondo, hice un fondo similar y le agregue textura de ruido.

04-09.jpg

We apply details emulating brushstrokes on the clothes, I don't want to blend except on the face.
For the face we apply several warm tones and then blend.
With this I want to focus all the attention on the face.
For the lips I wanted to do them by biting the lower part but in the end I decided to do them in a normal way.
I applied shimmer and stronger shadows at the end of all these areas.

Aplicamos detalles emulando pinceladas en la ropa, no quiero difuminar salvo en el rostro.
para el rostro aplicamos varios tonos cálidos y luego difuminamos.
Con esto quiero centrar toda la atención en el rostro.
Para los labios quería hacerlos mordiendo la parte inferior pero al final decidí hacerlos de forma normal.
al finalizar todas estas zonas aplique brillos y sombras mas fuertes.

10-15.jpg

The rest of the details are small but require special attention such as eyes, teeth, hair, etc.

El resto de los detalles son pequeños pero requieren especial atención como los ojos, dientes, cabello, etc.

16-18.jpg

As a final step we apply an extra coat on the lashes to highlight the eyes.
We also corrected the color integration.

Como paso final aplicamos una capa extra en las pestañas para resaltar los ojos.
también corregimos la integración de colores.

final.png

separador.png

Friends, I hope you liked it, it was a nice change, practicing new things and refreshing others.
Now it only remains to show this work to my friend to see what she thinks hehe.
I hope to be with you in another opportunity.
See you cowboys!

Amigos, espero les haya gustado, fue un cambio agradable, practicar cosas nuevas y refrescar otras.
Ahora solo queda mostrarle este trabajo a mi amiga a ver que opina jeje.
Espero estar con ustedes en otra oportunidad.
¡Nos vemos vaqueros!

Tools:

firma.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center