Kaleidoscopes On View

Hello, Alien Artists! 👽 😎

I used to be really into kaleidoscopes a few years ago, but not so much anymore. I've always found these colorful structures fascinating. Even as a child, I had an optical toy with mirrors placed at angles, and when I moved the glass fragments of different colors, they created changing color patterns.

Years ago, I had over a hundred posts about kaleidoscopes in Hive (and even in Steemit), where I made kaleidoscopes from my photos with various add-ons/plug-ins in graphics software. It was quite an exciting experience.

Although look that they may appear from another dimension, a photo captured at a specific moment, frozen in time, and transformed into a colorful structure still reflects our reality. It is an image from our world; only the viewer's perspective is altered.

But the desire to generate kaleidoscopes is still here :)

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

I created twenty kaleidoscopes from a single photo using Photoshop Mehdi Kaleidoscope Filter and Paint.Net Distort DPL Kaleidoscope effect.

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

Using these tools is not the same as using a physical kaleidoscope, where you rotate mirrors, and then patterns and structures are formed from colored pieces of glass. It combines mirroring, image multiplication, zoom, and rotation.

You can have endless fun with it.

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

I have not used AI tools in this, only Photoshop and Paint.net.

Of course, there's the photo from which I generated all these kaleidoscopes.

This is a photo of a flower. In our country, it's called an Amaryllis, and it's from the Hippeastrum family. In my experience, photos of flowers are very suitable for generating kaleidoscopes.

That's all for today. Thank you for your attention.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and @detlev.witness.

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency