Paul Infrasonic - Dust Dance (New Track) [Break Beat / Trip-Hop] + W.I.P.

Hello Aliens, Hello Hive!
👽

Today I want to present you my new experimental track in the style of Break Beat and IDM. In general, the track turned out to be such a Trip-Hop and very chill. I hope you will be interested. Let's go! 🚀

SoundCloud:


About Track:

Yesterday I started working on this composition, there were many different versions of the track and I decided to wait until tomorrow to continue (until today) heh, and today I worked more and got such a propulsive track in a style similar to Break Beat and Trip Hop , simply put. - Industrial Music!

More in screenshots:

Project:

The project turned out to be quite large and rich, it has 2 bass parts, one of which is from the Nexus modulator, a rather cool bass that sounds very soft. The drum part in the track turned out to be quite underground and old school, I liked how they fit with the percussion and in general with the mood of the track. I processed the vocal pads through Gross Beat and made them a small sidechain relative to the kick, it began to sound more dynamic and more atmospheric. In the pit I added a keyboard bell part, I made it just a background instrument. Also, on one of the bass channels of the track, I automated the equalizer knob so that in some places the sound would be more sonorous and muffled in the other part of the track.

DUST DANCE TRIP PROJECT 2.png

Zoom:

DUST DANCE TRIP PROJECT 1.png


FX & EQ:

Most of the background pads and percussion, as in all my tracks, I processed with a reverb from Valhalla, as well as work with equalization and other points regarding sound quality and sound saturation.

DUST DANCE TRIP FX.png


reFX Nexus Bass Set:

And of course, one of the bridgeheads of the bass parts is the Nexus. Although a new nexus has already been released, the good old version 2 is still quite suitable for making your tracks in it. Below is a screenshot of the installation of bass knobs and its processing.

DUST DANCE TRIP NEXUS BASS.png


Hugs! 💚

In general, it turned out to be such an experimental track, the project name is dust and the sun, later I renamed it Dust Dance because it sounds moving, hehe. I think the very atmosphere of the track says at least a little about it. I hope you enjoyed my musical work, thank you for your attention! Hugs to all and see you soon!

Best regards, Paul.

DUSTDANCE COVER HIVE.png


P.S. I also regularly patrol your posts related to music & drawing and am always in search of talent and new discoveries for myself, so sooner or later I will come and your post!


Contacts: 👾

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

Credits: Background Art by Geralt

Tools:

Daw: FL STUDIO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center