"Broken soul" || Surrealist illustration. (Esp/Eng)

English version

Hello, welcome to a new post! I hope you are well and have a nice day ♥️.

About two weeks ago, I finally got out of classes, I've had more time and energy to do some things, so I've taken advantage of that to create and learn more, but what I've focused more on is drawing. In those weeks I managed to feel inspired and I managed to draw several very good drawings that I really liked⭐. Although I had this drawing done a while ago, there were some problems with the internet where I live and I couldn't publish it, but well, it's getting a little customary now hahaha.

IMG_20230705_120435_329.jpg

Today I want to show you a self portrait of me, it's the first time I do one. This was born from the feeling of wanting to make a drawing hehehe, the first idea I had for this drawing was something like a fragmented character with a soul but somehow reflected in his body, with demon wings, that maybe could represent living a hell, and what is the resentment and loneliness, this concept sounds amazing and when I imagined it I liked it a lot. That was just a little idea and relating those concepts helped me to know what I was going to draw. I apologize😅, because when I took the step by step I forgot to detail with the pictures a little bit more how I colored the drawing, but I still hope you enjoy it.


Step by step:

IMG_20230704_153046.jpg

First I made the sketch, I looked for the photo I was going to use to portray me and some demon wings for reference. For this I used an HB pencil.


IMG_20230704_160657.jpg

Then with my outlining markers I started outlining the whole drawing, adding a bit of thin and thick line styling. For the cracks in the body I used eyeliner number 01 and 03.


IMG_20230705_091139.jpg

Here I started drawing the skin, here I was between using a blue or red skin tone, although I leaned towards blue at first, I quickly regretted it and decided to use a normal skin tone with reddish tones and shades of pink and magenta.

For the shirt I used navy blue, midnight blue, light blue and black.

For the wings, I used black for the bone parts that support everything, and for the wings, I used magenta, red and black.


IMG_20230705_120428_251.jpg

And the last thing I did was to add a background, for this I used the colors dark brown, brown and magenta, I was drawing lines that will create the shape of a circle of lines and ended up making a nice stroke of lines.

That was the result, what did you think, did you like it? I want to read your comments.


IMG_20230705_120456_315.jpgIMG_20230705_120445_946.jpg

The devil is evil because the story was told to you by an angel


Thanks for reading, see you next time!



Versión en español

Holaa, bienvenidos a un nuevo post! Espero que se encuentren bien y tengan lindo día ♥️.

Hace aproximadamente unas dos semanas, que por fin logré salir de clases, he tenido mas tiempo y energía para hacer algunas cosas, así que he aprovechado eso para crear y aprender más , pero en lo que más me he centrado es en el dibujo. En esas semanas logré sentirme inspirado y logré sacar varios dibujitos muy buenos que me gustaron mucho⭐. Aunque este dibujo lo tenía hecho hace rato hubo unos problemas con el internet donde vivo y no pude publicarlo, pero bueno, ya se hace un poco costumbre eso jajaja.

IMG_20230705_120435_329.jpg

Hoy quiero mostrarles un autoretrato de mi, es la primera ves que hago uno. Esto nació del sentimiento de quererme hacer un dibujo jejeje, la primera idea que tuve para este dibujo fue algo así como un personaje fragmentado de alma pero de alguna manera reflejado en su cuerpo, con alas de demonio, que tal vez puediera representar lo de vivir un infierno, y lo que es el rencor y la soledad, este concepto suena increíble y cuando lo imaginé me gustó mucho. Eso solo fue una pequeña idea y relacionar esos conceptos me ayudó a saber que iba a dibujar. Pido disculpas😅, porque al tomar el paso a paso olvide detallar con las fotos un poquito más como coloreaba el dibujo, pero igual espero que lo disfruten.


Paso a paso:

IMG_20230704_153046.jpg

Primero hice el boceto, busque la foto que iba a usar para retratarme y unas alas de demonio de referencia. Para esto utilice un lápiz HB.


IMG_20230704_160657.jpg

Después con mis marcadores para delinear empecé a delinear todo el dibujo, agregando un poco el estilo de lines finas y gruesas. Para las grietas del cuerpo use el delineador número 01 y el 03.


IMG_20230705_091139.jpg

Aquí empecé dibujando la piel, aquí estaba entre usar un tono de piel color azul o rojo, aunque me incline por el azul en un principio, rápidamente me arrepentí y decidí usar un tono de piel normal con matices rojizos y tonos de rosado y magenta.

Para la camisa use el color azul marino, el azul noche, azul claro y negro.

Para las alas, use el color negro para las partes de los hueso que sostienen todo, y para lo que son las alas, use el color magenta, rojo y negro.


IMG_20230705_120428_251.jpg

Y lo último que hice fue agregar un fondo, para esto use los colores marrón oscuro, café y magenta, fui trazando líneas que crearán la forma como de un círculo de líneas y terminó haciendo un bonito trazo de líneas.

Ese fue el resultado. ¿Que te pareció, te gustó? Quiero leer sus comentarios.


IMG_20230705_120456_315.jpgIMG_20230705_120445_946.jpg

El diablo es malo porque la historia te la contó un ángel


¡Gracias por leer, hasta la próxima!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center