My attempt to create an icon to use on hive

I tried to do an icon for using at hive, buuuut...
I am actually just a amateur drawer, i draw to have fun, and to get a nice result I need to get inspired and do everything at once without jugging. Until it, I do some prototypes.
bot_image.jpg

My sketch was trying to outline the idea, focusing more in the expression, at the end, I think the first was the one who got the best facial design.(the arms were not that good, that is the reason why I didn't eve worry to do both)

image.png

then I developed other based on the first using just the elements shown in it, but even though I painted it, the finished drawn not gave me the feeling I was searching for.

(oh, and I still not liked the way I drew the arms, because it took a while just to understand that the problem was more the hole drawing than how it looks, at the end I just let it be and moved on... You scrolled through out all of this, LOL ๐Ÿ‘๏ธ๐Ÿ‘„๐Ÿ‘๏ธโ€๐Ÿ—จ๏ธ)

image.png
Using the technique of when ideas not came, do something until the inspiration get into you, I sketched a floating head robot, witch made me thought about a not making the palm of the hands, yeh, I am still not well resolved with hands๐Ÿ˜‘
image.png
Witch let me to the end result, the orange back ground was added to make contrast with the blue part.
image.png
(Yes, this was made in MS.paint, Krita and other software are slow in my PC)
Thanks for the attention, and have a nice day๐Ÿค™

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center