Vinyl Butthole Art


I call this piece Diogenes. It’s a 24” adhesive vinyl on metal representation of my butthole.
I created the image using Adobe illustrator and cut the vinyl on a vinyl plotter. Then I weed out the excess vinyl, tape it to transfer to art board and then piece by piece lay it. It’s very similar to putting a puzzle together.
I live streamed, while also filming each step of making this piece!

Diogenes was a controversial Greek philosopher who was known for masturbating and defecating in public. Some of my favorite quotes of his -

“It is not that I am mad, it is only that my head is different than yours.”

Alexander the Great found the philosopher looking attentively at a pile of human bones. Diogenes explained, "I am searching for the bones of your father but cannot distinguish them from those of a slave.”

“I have nothing to ask but that you would remove to the other side, that you may not, by intercepting the sunshine, take from me what you cannot give.”

I recently used the image of “Diogenes” in my new art nft series, with pieces on Rarible and the NFT Showroom.

Buy the nfts:

https://nftshowroom.com/polyannie/gallery

https://app.rarible.com/polyannie/onsale

Read more about the project:
@polyannie/idgaf-art

🎵Also made the backtrack using BandLab ! 🎵


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center