The Lady Island

Lady_Island.PNG
Hello everone and happy Sunday. Hopefully you guys had a good week. Like many of us, this was the week to return back to work, a slight reminder that vacations are not for ever. Then again, we would not appreciate one without the other, it is like a package (just like you do not miss what you do not have).

A little surrealism is always fun, it gives me a chance to just draw without thinking. No logic is needed, just vibes and that is the way I like it. I like to draw different types of floating island, they have a little "je ne sais quoi", something that seems to drag me into a fantasy world, a place where everything turns out magical. I like to be a dreamer from times to times. Speaking of time, I am a almost a day back from reading my favorites posts, so let me go see what HIVE have brought for me to discover in the past 24 hours.

This was done in the software Clip Studio Paint Pro, mostly using the air brush and the india ink brush.
Here are some progress pics :

lady_ISland3.PNG

Lady_Island2.PNG

lady_Island1.PNG

You can check out the timelapse video of the drawing below :

drawHiveCropped.gif

I hope you guys like it. Thanks for the view

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now