Drawing a type of Wednesday Adams

WEDNESDAY~2.PNG

Hello everyone and happy Tuesday. For me it is almost Wenesday and it seems to be coming faster than later. So i decided to draw some digital arts in the software clip studio paint, and since I'm thinking of tomorrow, why not draw a Wednesday Adams. She is quite popular and trendy lately; you can see all sorts of different portraits of her in so many different style. So I figured hey why not!

I've opened the software and just starting to sketch quickly. this time, I didn't really bother with sizes of initial drawings as it was my intention to resize it all along to make it fit a little bit like a comic book presentation. After looking at it, I'm did a few retouch. It just did not look good, there was something with the face. (I think there still is but it is not as bad). The lips were too big and the eyes were too high. The beauty of using a computer is that you can move stuff afterwards, something you cannot do when you draw it on a piece of paper (but I can still use the eraser :-) )

Here are some preogress pics
WEDNESDAY1.PNG

WEDNESDAY2.PNG

WEDNESDAY3.PNG

You can check out the timelapse video below :

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now