🐍 Medusa 🐍 | ✨Splinterlands Art Contest Week 309✨

Every water-breather in ΛZMΛRÉ knows that Gorgons live in their waters. A simple trip to the ocean floor reveals the statues of the unfortunate Merfolk who crossed the path of a Gorgon. Medusa is the only Gorgon to reveal herself to others without turning them to stone. At least they have a choice. Link

Todos los habitantes de ΛZMΛRÉ que respiran agua saben que las Gorgonas viven en sus aguas. Un simple viaje al fondo del océano revela las estatuas de los desafortunados Merfolk que se cruzaron en el camino de una Gorgona. Medusa es la única Gorgona que se revela a los demás sin convertirlos en piedra. Al menos tienen elección. Link


IMG_20240905_132853.jpg


⬜ 🐍 Medusa 🐍 | ⬛ FAN ART ⬜

Original JesberChavez

Hello beautiful people! I hope you're all doing great and if you're not, you will be soon! For my participation this week, the character I took as a reference was again Medusa, which I have already drawn in the past, only this time I wanted to make them in a little simpler or simpler way, which was line art style, I hope you like it.

Hola gente bonita! ¡Espero estén súper bien todos y si no lo están, pronto lo estarán! Para mi participacion de esta semana, al personaje que tome como referencia fue nuevamente a Medusa, el cual ya he dibujado en tiempos pasados, solo que esta vez los quise hacer de una forma un poco mas simple o sencilla, la cual fue al estilo arte lineal, espero les guste.

image.png


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I start making the sketch, taking as main reference the original character. At the same time I also looked for a couple of face references in Pinterest, but without more details. What I did search a lot, were references of snakes, because obviously the character had to have this great feature and as I don't usually draw snakes, I was a little rusty on that side.

Comienzo haciendo el boceto, tomando como referencia principal al personaje original. A su vez también busque un par de referencia en Pinterest de rostro, pero sin mas detalles la verdad. Lo que si busque a montones, fueron referencias de serpientes, porque obviamente tenia que tener esta gran característica el personaje y como no suelo dibujar serpientes, pues estaba un poco oxidado por ese lado.

IMG_20240905_110302.jpgIMG_20240905_110306.jpg

I started by making the face and then I went on to make each snake. As this drawing was only going to be in line art style, I was very patient not to spoil the drawing, making too many lines or erasing too much, because afterwards it would be a dirty finish in the drawing itself and I didn't want that.

Comencé haciendo el rostro y luego me fui a hacer cada serpiente. Como este dibujo solo iba a ser en estilo arte lineal, tuve mucha paciencia de no estropear el dibujo, haciendo muchas lineas o borrando demasiado, ya que después queda un acabado sucio en el dibujo en sí y eso no lo quería.

IMG_20240905_113545.jpgIMG_20240905_123324.jpg

I tried to make the snakes with movement or dynamism, so that they were not just static snakes, I tried to give them a little more life and I tried to give them a little more life. You know that when I do this kind of art, which is just stylized line art, I try to make the drawing have a little contrast in it, making different lines, both thin and thick to give the contrast itself.

Trate de hacer las serpientes con movimiento o dinamismo, para que no solo fueran serpientes ahí estáticas o sin mas, trate de darles un poco mas de vida y lo legro a mi parecer. Ya saben que cuando hago este tipo de arte, que solo es line art estilizado, trato de que el dibujo tengo un poco de contraste en el mismo, haciendo diferentes lineas, tanto delgadas y gruesas para darle el contraste en sí.

IMG_20240905_130032.jpgIMG_20240905_130835.jpg

The last thing I did was to add the shines in a big part of the drawing, I feel that those shines give a special touch to the drawing and I love it. I correct some things and add others, you know final details and lito friends, that would be all.

Lo ultimo que hice fue agregar los brillos en gran parte del dibujo, esos brillos siento que le dan un toque especial al mismo y eso me encanta. Corrijo ciertas cosas y agrego otras, ya saben detalles finales y lito amigos, eso seria todo.

¡I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️ 🐍 "Medusa" 🐍 Jesber's Version◽️⬛️


IMG_20240905_132908.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20240905_132913.jpg


imagen.png

🐍 Medusa 🐍

Medusa.png

Link

imagen.png

Summary of the Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif


image.png

IMG_20240905_132913.jpg
Thanks for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar en la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments