Life or Death | Vida o Muerte [ENG | SPA ]


photo_2022-03-03_10-52-25.jpg


Hello Hivers, and dear #AlienArt community I hope you are well, I want to share this work that I made recently, it reflects what is life and death, light and dark, good and bad, and other perspectives of differences that may come to exist.

Hola Hivers, y querida comunidad de #AlienArt espero que estén bien, quiero compartir este trabajo que realicé recientemente, en él se refleja lo que es la vida y la muerte, la luz y la oscuridad, lo bueno y lo malo, y otras perspectivas de diferencias que pueden llegar a existir.

History

I wanted to make a brief story of what is my main character, who is a witch with a dazzling beauty, I called her Danette Casandra. She was an ordinary girl who grew up and lived, while still young she got married, but life took her love away from her. Maddened and angry she resorted to witchcraft to get it back, she met the boss himself, the one who has no face, she tried to seduce him to bring back her beloved, but she was betrayed and cursed to be in both worlds (living and dead) and control the souls that lie in limbo, so she cannot cross over to paradise to meet her true love.

Although she moves back and forth, she is not seen, but she is there to watch over the souls destined for the afterlife, always patient, always waiting, and although she never smiles, her laughter is the last thing the departed hear


Historia

Quería hacer una breve historia de lo que es mi personaje principal, que es una bruja con una belleza deslumbrante, la llamé Danette Casandra. Era una chica común y corriente que creció y vivió, siendo aún joven se casó, pero la vida le arrebató su amor. Enloquecida y enojada recurrió a la brujería para recuperarlo, conoció al mismísimo jefe, el que no tiene rostro, intentó seducirlo para traer de vuelta a su amado, pero fue traicionada y maldecida para estar en ambos mundos (vivos y muertos) y controlar las almas que yacen en el limbo, por lo que no puede cruzar al paraíso para encontrarse con su verdadero amor.
Aunque va y viene, no se la ve, pero está allí para vigilar a las almas destinadas al más allá, siempre paciente, siempre esperando, y aunque nunca sonríe, su risa es lo último que oyen los difuntos.


danette c.png

Process | Proceso

PicsArt_03-03-12.27.45.png

According to those close to me (who sometimes see me working on my drawings and illustrations), they say that she has a great resemblance to me., has a great resemblance to me, but, the truth is not so, I used a model as a reference, who has a peculiar look, which encouraged me to choose her for this drawing. Although by her way of expression I liked the idea of representing the opposites in that look, that's why I chose to do it with Heterochromy

Según mis allegados, (que a veces me ven trabajar en mis dibujos e ilustraciones), dicen que ella., tiene un gran parecido a mí, pero, la verdad no es así, utilicé como referencia a una modelo, que tiene una mirada peculiar, que me animó a elegirla para este dibujo. Aunque por su forma de expresarse me gustó la idea de representar los opuestos en esa mirada, por eso elegí hacerlo con Heterocromía


modelo.jpg

Reference Model


Starting the process the first thing I did was to divide my initial layer in 4 irregular squares, after this I proceeded to make my sketch and choose my color palette.

Comenzando el proceso lo primero que hice fue dividir mi capa inicial en 4 cuadros irregulares, después de esto procedí a hacer mi boceto y elegir mi paleta de colores.



IMG_20220302_175817.jpg


I began to draw the hands around her, these are from the souls she controls.
For them I started outlining with a marker with an opacity of 60 and a gray base color, then I played with what would be the lights and shadows I wanted to be reflected in them.
I liked the idea of making them with metal or steel effect, because I wanted to practice what would be the lights reflected on them. I used layers with the options "soft light", "strong light" and "multiply".

Comencé a dibujar las manos alrededor de ella, estas son de las almas que ella controla.
Para ellas comencé a delinear con un marcador con una opacidad de 60 y un color base gris, luego jugué con lo que serían las luces y sombras que quería que se reflejaran en ellas.
Me gustó la idea de hacerlos con efecto de metal o acero, porque quería practicar lo que serían las luces reflejadas en ellos. Utilicé capas con las opciones "luz suave", "luz fuerte" y "multiplicar".


PicsArt_03-02-06.06.50.jpg
Screenshot_2022-03-01-14-38-36-911_com.adsk.sketchbook.jpg


Once the hands were finished, I thought about adding a layer to the witch, so I made the sketch. Then I started to do her skin, (I don't know what happened to me at the time that I didn't capture this part of the process), I chose a light nude tone with a normal brush for the base, and then with a marker and an old pink tone I started to do the shadows, I used the blending brush to give softness to this and for more depth I used a layer in multiply and caramel brown.
For the hair I used a soft brush, I started with three shades of gray, (light, medium, dark), then for the highlights, I used a layer in soft light and the colors: sky blue and white.
Already having this I began to make his hood, with a normal brush I colored it black and lowered the opacity of the layer to 50, then with the airbrush I gave him some shadows. For the moment I left him at this point to come back to him later.

Una vez terminadas las manos, pensé en añadir una capa a la bruja, así que realicé el boceto. Luego empecé a hacer su piel, (no sé qué me pasó en el momento que no capturé esta parte del proceso), elegí un tono nude claro con un pincel normal para la base, y luego con un marcador y un tono rosa viejo empecé a hacer las sombras, usé el pincel de mezcla para darle suavidad a esto y para más profundidad utilicé una capa en multiplicar y marrón caramelo.
Para el cabello utilicé un pincel suave, comencé con tres tonos de gris, (claro, medio, oscuro), luego para las mechas, utilicé una capa en luz suave y los colores: azul celeste y blanco.
Ya teniendo esto comencé a hacer su capucha, con un pincel normal lo coloreé de negro y bajé la opacidad de la capa a 50, luego con el aerógrafo le di algunas sombras. De momento lo dejé en este punto para volver a él más adelante.



PicsArt_03-02-06.17.10.jpg


I started to do his face, and give him more details, first I did the eyebrow, then the eyes, the nose and finally the mouth. His eyes as I mentioned before have the condition of Heterochromia, I started with the right eye, I made his iris blue, I chose an aquamarine blue as a base, and with airbrush I gave him shadows with black, and glows with lime green, yellow and orange. I did her left iris with brown, black shadows, toasted yellow and ochre shimmers. Then I did her eyelashes with a soft, fine brush and finally the contouring of the makeup.
Once I had her face pretty advanced (with some details to improve), I went back to her hair giving her more light and shadows.
Sometimes I think it's crazy how I work. I jump from one point to another a lot.

Empecé a hacer su cara, y a darle más detalles, primero hice la ceja, luego los ojos, la nariz y finalmente la boca. Sus ojos como mencioné antes tienen la condición de Heterocromía, comencé con el ojo derecho, le hice el iris azul, elegí un azul aguamarina como base, y con aerógrafo le di sombras con negro, y brillos con verde lima, amarillo y naranja. Su iris izquierdo lo hice color café, sombras negras, amarillo tostado y brillos ocres. Luego le hice las pestañas con un pincel suave y fino y finalmente el contorno del maquillaje.
Una vez que tenía su cara bastante avanzada (con algunos detalles que mejorar), volví a su pelo dándole más luz y sombras.
A veces pienso que es una locura cómo trabajo. Salto mucho de un punto a otro.


Screenshot_2022-03-01-22-39-11-759_com.adsk.sketchbook.jpg


I drew a butterfly and a skull, representing life and death. And in their background, in the irregular squares, I selected white and dark gray to represent good and evil....

if you notice, in the final part I changed the position of these colors, because darkening the background the hands were no longer visible.

... Little by little I added their respective details, especially in the lighting, since the background would be very dark.

Dibujé una mariposa y una calavera, que representan la vida y la muerte. Y en su fondo, en los cuadrados irregulares, seleccioné el blanco y el gris oscuro para representar el bien y el mal...

Si notan, en la parte final cambie estos colores de posición, ya que oscureciendo el fondo las manos se dejaban de visualizar.

... Poco a poco fui añadiendo sus respectivos detalles, sobre todo en la iluminación, ya que el fondo sería muy oscuro.



PicsArt_03-02-06.22.52.jpg


When I saw it "finished" I realized that the layer was lost a lot with the background, so I took the initiative to add texture and change the color, I used purple in a layer of multiplied, this I placed it with the airbrush to make it more subdued, and in another layer I selected the option of "linear underexposure" and with the camouflage texture brush I used the magenta color.

Cuando lo vi "terminado" me di cuenta de que la capa se perdía mucho con el fondo, así que tomé la iniciativa de añadirle textura y cambiarle el color, utilicé el morado en una capa de multiplicado, este lo coloqué con el aerógrafo para hacerlo más tenue, y en otra capa seleccioné la opción de "subexposición lineal" y con el pincel de textura de camuflaje utilicé el color magenta.



photo_2022-03-03_11-03-08.jpg


To finish this illustration, I enhanced the contour of her lips, and added lighting to some areas of her face, thus obtaining the final result of this illustration.

Para terminar esta ilustración, realcé el contorno de sus labios, y añadí iluminación a algunas zonas de su rostro, obteniendo así el resultado final de esta ilustración.


danette c.png

Finished illustration | Ilustración terminada


I hope you liked it, and thanks for making it to the end of this post.
Espero que les haya gustado, y gracias por llegar hasta el final de este post.

Translated in Deelp
Twitter @OscariArt
Instagram @OscariArt

Collages and dividers made in Picsart
Illustration elaborated in App Autodesk Skerchbook

All images are my authority | Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center