Airs of freedom. - Illustrative Process

12 (2).jpg


English

Hello my dear Alien Art community.

Today I wanted to make a more symbolic illustration, where.... if I'm not mistaken ...it's the first time I do birds. Swallows are a symbol of freedom, and something curious about them is that when they find a partner they stay together for life, for this beautiful meaning I wanted to add them to a portrait and give a special touch with them. I show you my process below

Spanish

Hola mi querida comunidad de Alien Art.

Hoy quería hacer una ilustración más simbólica, donde.... si no me equivoco...es la primera vez que hago aves. Las golondrinas son un símbolo de libertad, y algo curioso de ellas es que cuando encuentran pareja se quedan juntas para toda la vida, por este bonito significado quise añadirlas a un retrato y dar un toque especial con ellas. A continuación les muestro mi proceso.


1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg


When I had the sketch ready, I placed the base colors and started mostly with the birds, since I knew it would take me more time to do them.

Lately I'm using a dry texture brush, with which (as you can see in one of the images) I can get different finishes depending on how I used it, so that's the one I used for the birds, although sometimes in some small details (mostly light) I used my basic watercolor brush. The realization of these two little birds took me about 4 hours, I spent a lot of time and love haha to make them as realistic as I could.

Cuando tuve el boceto listo, coloqué los colores base y empecé más que nada por los pájaros, ya que sabía que me llevaría más tiempo hacerlos.

Últimamente estoy usando un pincel de textura seca, con el que (como se puede ver en una de las imágenes) puedo conseguir diferentes acabados dependiendo de cómo lo use, así que ese es el que usé para los pájaros, aunque a veces en algunos pequeños detalles (sobre todo de luz) usé mi pincel básico de acuarela. La realización de estos dos pajaritos me llevó unas 4 horas, dediqué mucho tiempo y cariño jaja para hacerlos lo más realistas que pude.


4.jpg5.jpg6.jpg


Then I started with the portrait of the girl, using the same brush as with the birds, trying not to use the color mixer at all. As I saw that the wings of the swallows were a little lost with the base of the hair I had to change it to a cream color and so I was doing the details.

Después empecé con el retrato de la chica, utilizando el mismo pincel que con los pájaros, intentando no utilizar para nada el mezclador de colores. Como vi que las alas de las golondrinas se perdían un poco con la base del cabello tuve que cambiarlo a un color crema y así fui haciendo los detalles.


7.jpg8.jpg10.jpg


To finish I gave some touches to the skin with red and purple, I also textured the background and placed some shadows and lighting. I hope you like it, it's a pleasure for me to present again one of my illustrations. Until next time ☺️

Para terminar le di unos toques a la piel con rojo y morado, también texturicé el fondo y coloqué algunas sombras e iluminación. Espero que les guste, es un placer para mi volver a presentar una de mis ilustraciones. Hasta la próxima ☺️


Final Illustration

12.jpg


Thanks for taking a few minutes to read me, until next time ✨😊.

Gracias por dedicar unos minutos a leerme, hasta la próxima ✨😊.


BANNER1.jpg


References:

1
2
3

Twitter

@OscariArt

Instagram:

@OscariArt

Tools - Herramientas

Huion H1060P Graphics Tablet | Tableta Gráfica Huion H1060P

Translated in Deelp

App used | App utilizadas:

Illustration made in Clip Studio Paint - Ilustración elaborada en Clip Studio Paint

All images are my own - Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center