My 1st Art Post

img_4662.jpg

img_5324.jpg

Hello! I’m not sure if my acrylic paintings will totally fit in with Alien Art Hive but figured it was worth posting and, if not a fit for this community, perhaps someone could advise on where future paintings would better fit in. This is my first time posting any of my art, so far I’ve limited my Ecency posts to my workouts, which seemed to be the easiest way for me to get somewhat familiar with the process of posting.

I enjoy painting various genres. Sometimes holiday themed. Sometimes just cute animals/creatures. Sometimes scenic. Sometimes homages to famous painters whose work I love, such as this piece I painted that was inspired by Paul Cezanne’s Les Trois Crânes. I attached a picture I took of my painting and a scanned image of it at the beginning of this post. The original image of Paul Cezanne’s painting can be searched for online. I removed an image from here that I’d previously posted without properly citing.

I want to learn digital art, and was looking into adobe illustrator as a starting point as well. Is anyone familiar with adobe or other options?

Up for feedback/comments and also if you paint, please feel free to share!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now