Dragon whelp | Splinterlands

This is my entry post for Splinterlands art contest in which I have chosen a dragon and I hope I live up to your expectations.

The purpose of making this was just to accomplish the creation of something simple and I hope I made it well and you will like it.

Dragon Whelp is a Splinterlands character that I absolutely love. There is a reason for its popularity, which is linked to its unique design and capabilities. When I first saw this character, I was drawn to his petite appearance and dragon-like features. Dragon Whelp's design is so lively and cheerful that it touches the heart.

The character's abilities are also part of his appeal. Dragon Whelp's specialty is that it gives rise to new strategies in combat. I experienced a lot of interesting gameplay because of his abilities, which makes me even more attracted to this character. Every time I use it, I feel like I'm playing on behalf of a mighty dragon.

I think Dragon Whelp's personality is also quite interesting. Not only is it a warrior, but its small form also shows its innocence. Because of this, I feel a personal connection to this character. When I make her art, I see a new side of creativity.

Finally, Dragon Whelp isn't just a game character; This is an inspiration to me. It reminds me every time how special even the smallest things can be. So, I chose Dragon Whelp as part of my art, and I want to be forever connected to this character.


PROCEDURE


First I created the body of the dragon in which I gave a clear outline of its facial features and the entire body at once.

Then I made both his wings after which his outline was complete.

Then I started to color the inside of his body keeping his original color I started with his face and then towards his body where I applied light green color.

Then I chalked green on the inside of his feet and legs, which resembled his body

Then I colored inside the whole dragon now it was colored inside and it was complete and ready you can see the final look of it I hope you like this original character is very similar to it.

Now all that was left was to add the background behind it, which I did by mixing a combination of green and white colors and after making it I added the background behind it and you can see it I hope. It took me 5 hours to make it۔

Thats all for this week. Thanks for reaching at the end and your precious time i will be here next week with another creative art.

Allah Hafiz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center