It's time to be magic, it's time to be different ✨ Traditional Drawing// Es tiempo de ser mágico, es tiempo de ser diferente ✨Dibujo Tradicional

667771F1-6604-4C50-951E-CD728174C3F4.jpeg

ENG


¡Hi! ¡Hiver friend!

It's a pleasure to be able to share a little bit of myself with you again!

Today I want to chat, engage in a conversation that I hope you might answer in the comments, I want to tell you a little about this illustration that has and says a lot about me, it is not only my avatar but it is also one of my most personal works and that I hope you will appreciate.

🌻 Inspiration 🌻


Year 2020, first year of quarantine in Venezuela due to COVID-19, was a somewhat quiet time for me, however, little by little that tranquility and comfort began to turn into a very big fatigue.

The little interaction with people and the environment outside my family environment had been affecting me, I no longer had many ideas for my illustrations, in fact months passed between illustration and illustration, which made me very depressed.

I wanted to look for inspiration in other people's work, so I searched YouTube and started watching some videos of my favorite artists on that platform.

I came to one of the cartoonist's videos Yapura Meri where he made a drawing in digital format, more specifically a character, created from his most outstanding tastes.

The video certainly entertained me a lot.

Also, it inspired me to draw again, only instead of creating just one character, I would create the whole drawing based on many things I liked as well.


🍄 The Process 🍄


The drawing is 27,9cmX21,9cm, made on cardboard and colored with wooden crayons, adding some details with watercolor and corrector.

I started by defining what things I liked? It was easier to think about doing it than to do it, since in my drawings I like to implement many things generally but I didn't place them all for fear that they would create discordances between them.

But this time I could dump all the things I wanted in this piece.

I spent several days thinking and taking notes of the elements I would use.

9A23D494-EE09-4582-BCA5-9E7DCD2DA5D5.jpeg

Sorry for the espanglish it's just that there were things that I felt more comfortable writing them in one language than in another...

The list of "Things I like" mentions the following:

  • Witch hat
  • Capybara, chiguire, carpincho (As you know it)
  • Toucan
  • Flamingo
  • Black Luis (Local bird)
  • Crystals
  • Owl
  • Dragonfly Wings
  • Stars
  • Sweater
  • Coffee
  • Blue hair
  • Freckles
  • Polka Dots
  • Lotus flower
  • Plants from "Inside
  • Flying Fish
  • Earrings
  • Mandalas
  • Crown
  • Rainbows
  • Bubbles
  • Palette
  • Horns
  • Venezuelan Flag
  • Conch
  • My cat Chanell
  • Bracelet B
  • Sunflowers
  • Cactus
  • Eye of Horus
  • Moon
  • Roses around the crown
  • Heart
  • Music
  • Orchids
  • Bottle (Necklace)
  • Pencil
  • Band-Aids
  • Candle
  • Button
  • Aureole
  • Amanita muscaria
  • Araguaney (Local tree)
  • Japanese cherry
  • Black ribbon
  • Origami

Although of course, some other things would be missing such as the chocolate, the common eye, the hamsa hand and any others that I am forgetting to name at the moment and that later during the sketching process would become part of the drawing.

B442C3C4-1917-434E-B9CB-C4976B393556.jpeg

The layout was quite entertaining although at the same time it was difficult to define where everything would go, in the end I was able to find space for everything.

I have to emphasize that if there was something that I fixed a lot was the appearance of the owl, which at the beginning looked very funny.

FC756E11-C56A-4FFB-ABBB-CD201E7BF278.jpeg

My little Chanell, my cute kitty and the photo I used as a guide.

0C8507FE-E796-4EF5-96C9-6B9FD8DB90A8.jpeg

Once ready I couldn't believe I had to outline all that, but I had no choice, it had been a lot of work invested and although at first I always seem reluctant to overwork, it always turns out to leave me most satisfied.

*Even when it's done with something as crude and unsuitable as a conventional pen.

6BAA1D73-4A72-4A08-8A23-434963AE1CB0.jpeg

I would now bring my creation to life by giving it color and depth, I would not hold back in trying new combinations and so on.

DD1AE2B2-0EE8-4EE3-BB5D-D6DB2BFACA39.jpeg

Since I didn't want her hair to be just one shade of blue shaded with another darker blue I decided to use purple instead, I adore curls as they represent for me, that desire to love my hair; frizzy curls too, after a long time of being inculcated that my hair was just plain bad.

Heterochromia? A classic... Although not so much for me not adding pupils, but it certainly gives it a twist.

I didn't hold back with the freckles, I wanted her cheeks to be heavily covered in these spots.

Interesting fact, that popsicle that the pixie eats is a Bon bon bum brand and its flavor is "fire ice".

8C9E95DC-1685-43BD-A042-AB9637DB512C.jpeg

This is one of the few images of the process of this drawing so I apologize for the quality of it and my psychopath's eye peeking out to the side.

Here you can see a capybara and a flamingo, and going into deeper issues, I must clarify that they represent me and someone very special to me, hence their friendly attitude.

DB6B2724-63C2-4B35-BA66-A61B2E19DC4F.png

To clarify other details about my work, the plants that are peeking out of the clothes, hair and parts of the young man's body, as well as the flying fish, are a reference to Qinni

5B902BD9-80A8-44D8-8EE8-9E824D3E95C5.jpeg

Also, the Hamsa hand is an important symbol for me since my grandmother gave me a necklace with it (which unfortunately I don't wear anymore) so I couldn't help but include it.

And well... With nothing more to add, I bid you farewell.

19D2261D-9A7D-4EAC-89BA-C10A870E3CD2.jpeg

Thank you for reading this, see you in my next post where I will be able to share with you some more of my illustrations.

My Social Networks
Content Created by me
Translated with Deepl.com
©Nemite_me 2022


667771F1-6604-4C50-951E-CD728174C3F4.jpeg

SPA


¡Hola! ¡Amigo hiver!

¡Es un gusto poder volver a compartir contigo un poco de mi!

El día de hoy quiero charlar, entablar una conversación que espero quizás respondas en los comentarios, quiero hablarte un poco de esta ilustración que tiene y dice mucho de mi, no solo es mi avatar sino que además es una de mis obras más personales y que espero, aprecies.

🌻 Inspiración 🌻


Año 2020, primer año de la cuarentena en Venezuela debido al COVID-19, fue una época algo tranquila para mí, sin embargo, poco a poco esa tranquilidad y comodidad comenzaron a convertirse en una fatiga muy grande.

La poca interacción con personas y el medio ambiente fuera de mi ámbito familiar me había estado afectando, ya no tenía muchas ideas para mis ilustraciones, de hecho pasaron meses entre ilustración e ilustración, cosa que me deprimía mucho.

Quise buscar inspiración en el trabajo de otras personas por lo que buscando en YouTube me dispuse a ver algunos videos de mis artistas favoritos dentro de dicha plataforma.

Llegue a uno de los videos de la dibujante Yapura Meri en donde hacía un dibujo en formato digital, más específicamente un personaje, creado a partir de sus gustos más resaltantes en cuanto a estos.

Sin duda el video me entretuvo bastante.

Además, me inspiró a dibujar nuevamente, solo que en vez de crear solo un personaje, crearía todo el dibujo en base a muchas cosas que me gustaban también.


🍄 El Proceso 🍄


El dibujo tiene una medida de 27,9cmX21,9cm, está hecho en cartulina y coloreado con crayones de madera, añadiendo algunos detalle con acuarela y corrector.

Empecé por definir ¿Que cosas me gustaban? Era más fácil pensar en hacerlo que hacerlo, ya que en mis dibujos me gusta implementar muchas cosas generalmente pero no las colocó todas por miedo a que creen discordancias entre sí.

Pero esta vez podía volcar todas las cosas que quería en esta pieza.

Fueron varios días pensando y tomando nota de los elementos que usaría.

9A23D494-EE09-4582-BCA5-9E7DCD2DA5D5.jpeg

Perdón por el espanglish es solo que había cosas que me sentía más cómodo escribiéndolas en un idioma que en otro…

La lista de “Cosas que me gustan” enlista los siguientes:

  • Sombrero de bruja
  • Carpincho, chiguire o capibara (Como lo conozcan)
  • Tucán
  • Flamingo
  • Negro Luis (Ave local)
  • Cristales
  • Búho
  • Alas de libélula
  • Estrellas
  • Suéter
  • Café
  • Cabello azul
  • Pecas
  • Lunares
  • Flor de loto
  • Plantas de “Adentro”
  • Peces Volando
  • Pendientes
  • Mandalas
  • Corona
  • Arcoíris
  • Burbujas
  • Paleta
  • Cuernos
  • Bandera de Venezuela
  • Caracola
  • Mi gata Chanell
  • Pulsera B
  • Girasoles
  • Cactus
  • Ojo de Horus
  • Luna
  • Rosas alrededor de la corona
  • Corazón
  • Musica
  • Orquídeas
  • Botellita (Collar)
  • Lápiz
  • Curitas
  • Vela
  • Botón
  • Aureola
  • Amanita muscaria
  • Araguaney (Árbol local)
  • Cerezo japonés
  • Lazo negro
  • Origami

Aunque claro, faltarían algunas otras cosas tales como el chocolate, el ojo común, la mano de hamsa y cualquier otro que esté olvidando nombrar en este momento y que después durante el proceso de bocetado pasaría a formar parte del dibujo.

B442C3C4-1917-434E-B9CB-C4976B393556.jpeg

El trazado fue bastante entretenido aunque al mismo tiempo fue difícil definir dónde iría cada cosa, al final pude encontrarle espacio a todo.

He de resaltar que si hubo algo que arreglé bastante fue la apariencia del búho, la cual al principio se veía muy chistosa.

FC756E11-C56A-4FFB-ABBB-CD201E7BF278.jpeg

Mi pequeña Chanell, mi linda gatita y la foto que use como guía.

0C8507FE-E796-4EF5-96C9-6B9FD8DB90A8.jpeg

Una vez listo no podía creer que tuviera que delinear todo eso, pero ya no tenía opción, había sido mucho trabajo invertido y aunque en un principio siempre parezca renuente al trabajo en exceso, esté siempre resulta dejarme de lo más satisfecho.

Incluso cuando se hace con algo tan burdo y poco adecuado como un bolígrafo convencional.

6BAA1D73-4A72-4A08-8A23-434963AE1CB0.jpeg

Ahora le daría vida a mi creación otorgándole color y profundidad, no me contendría en probar nuevas combinaciones y demás.

DD1AE2B2-0EE8-4EE3-BB5D-D6DB2BFACA39.jpeg

Como no quise que su cabello fuera solo de un tono de azul sombreado con otro azul más oscuro decidí usar morado en su lugar, adoro los rizos ya que estos representan para mi, ese deseo de amar mi cabello; de rizos crespos también, tras mucho tiempo de inculcarme que mi cabello era sencillamente malo.

¿La heterocromía? Un clásico… Aunque no lo es tanto para mi el no añadir pupilas, pero sin duda le da un toque.

No me contuve con las pecas, quise que sus mejillas estuvieran muy cubiertas de estos puntos.

Un dato interesante, esa paleta que come el duendecillo es una de la marca Bon bon bum y su sabor es “fuego hielo”

8C9E95DC-1685-43BD-A042-AB9637DB512C.jpeg

Esta es una de las pocas imágenes del proceso de este dibujo por lo que pido que me disculpen la calidad de la misma y mi ojo de psicopata asomado a un lado.

Aquí puede verse un chiguire y un flamingo, y entrando en temas más profundos, he de aclarar que me representan a mí y a alguien muy especial para mi persona, por ello su actitud amistosa.

DB6B2724-63C2-4B35-BA66-A61B2E19DC4F.png

Aclarando otros detalles acerca de mi obra, es que las plantas que asoman de las prendas, cabello y partes del cuerpo del joven, además de los peces voladores son referencia a Qinni

5B902BD9-80A8-44D8-8EE8-9E824D3E95C5.jpeg

Además, la mano de Hamsa es un símbolo importante para mi desde que mi abuela me regaló un collar con esta (el cual lastimosamente ya no uso)

Y bueno… Sin nada más que agregar, me despido.

19D2261D-9A7D-4EAC-89BA-C10A870E3CD2.jpeg

Agradezco hayas leído esto, nos vemos en mi próximo post donde podré compartirles un poco mas de mis ilustraciones.

Mis Redes Sociales
Contenido creado por mi
Traducido con Deepl.com
©Nemite_me 2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center