Daily Doodle day two “Such a lovely light” (ESP: Una luz encantadora) by @nathanart


2d.png](![2d.png

2R.jpg

This is the second day of practice, today I took a reference photo from Twitter. Credits to: X: https://x.com/illumi99999/
Ig: https://www.instagram.com/illumi999/

Source/Fuente

Hello everyone, greetings and I hope you are all very well, today I show you my third post, the third day was a color practice, I really liked this reference image particularly because the lighting was fascinating, in addition to the I balanced between detailed areas and flatter areas in comparison, I also really liked how despite having so many scenic details, light and shadow effects, cloud effects and depth planes it still gave the sensation of softness and calm, I wanted to test if I’d be able to replicate at least the atmosphere.

The clouds gave me a bit of a struggle because I wanted them to look like the ones in the reference, but since clouds in general have such spontaneous shapes and the colors appear in the most unexpected places, it was not so easy, even having a reference. One of the things that I liked the most about this illustration is the balance that the reflection of the floor gave, so I took special care to represent it in a way that made sense in the reference but at the same time with my interpretation of how it would look more or less in real life. What I did replicate almost exactly were all the straight lines and a bit of the figure of the person, except that I gave him curly hair, I felt like the straight hair in the original image made it look very flat. and it didn't complement the silhouette quite as I’d like it to be, I did treat myself by having fun with the details of the shadows and lights, I set up a brush so that the brush strokes looked more natural and I’m quite satisfied with the result. Thank you all so much for checking out my post and see you in an upcoming post!

Thank you all so much for viewing my post and I'll see you in a future post!

Making Process:

2a.png](![2a.png

2b.png](![2b.png

2c.png](![2c.png

Spanish:

Hola a todos, saludos y espero que se encuentren todos muy bien, hoy les muestro mi tercer post, el tercer día fue una práctica de color, hoy tomé una foto de referencia de Twitter (créditos a X: https://x.com/illumi99999/ Ig: https://www.instagram.com/illumi999/).

Me gustó mucho esta imagen de referencia particularmente porque la iluminación fue fascinante, además del equilibrio entre detalles. áreas y áreas más planas en comparación, también me gustó mucho cómo a pesar de tener tantos detalles escénicos, efectos de luces y sombras, efectos de nubes y planos de profundidad aún daba la sensación de suavidad y calma, quería probar si sería capaz de replicar al menos la atmósfera.

Las nubes me dieron un poco de lucha porque quería que se parecieran a las de la referencia, pero como las nubes en general tienen formas tan espontáneas y los colores aparecen en los lugares más inesperados, no fue tan fácil, incluso teniendo una referencia. Una de las cosas que más me gustó de esta ilustración es el equilibrio que daba el reflejo del piso, así que tuve especial cuidado en representarlo de una manera que tuviera sentido en la referencia pero a la vez con mi interpretación de cómo se vería más o menos en la vida real. Lo que sí repliqué casi exactamente fueron todas las líneas rectas y un poco de la figura de la persona, con la excepción de que le puse el cabello rizado, sentí que el cabello liso en la imagen original lo hacía lucir muy plano y no complementó la silueta como me gustaría que fuera, sí me di un capricho divirtiéndome con los detalles de las sombras y luces, configuré un pincel para que las pinceladas se vieran más naturales y Estoy bastante satisfecha con el resultado.

¡Muchas gracias a todos por ver mi publicación y nos vemos en una próxima publicación!

I used this Software:

PaintTool SAI Ver.2

PaintTool SAI Ver.2

Equipment-equipo:

HUION Inspiroy H64OP

Work contact:

Contacto para realizar algún trabajo:

E-mail: marianhoyos176@gmail.com

My Artistic Networks:

https://www.instagram.com/witches_can_dance/

https://x.com/WitchesCanDance

nath profile.jpg

Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center