Daily Doodle day three “A lonely path” (Un camino solitario) by @nathanart

Daily Doodle day three “A lonely path” (Un camino solitario) by @nathanart

3d.png

huhh.jpg

This is the third day of practice, today I took a reference photo from Pinterest. Credits to:
https://theartofanimation.tumblr.com/post/167525464376/atey-majeed-ghailan/:

Source/Fuente

Hello everyone, greetings and I hope you are all very well, today I show you my third post, the third day was a color practice This illustration caught my attention because I liked how it handled the depth planes using colors.

First I made some loose lines and took a few colors, since the scenario and composition practice that they teach us when learning drawing make us accustomed to doing perfect and straight lines, that when making stairs, doors, furniture, etc, one it is taught to make straight lines and structures that make sense architecturally. Still, in scenarios like this, it makes sense that structures like stairs look a bit messy some steps may be larger or thinner than others, they may be buried in the ground or broken, or the steps may be stacked together. Preserving that detail and leaning into it gave the scene a little more naturalness.

At first, I did more or less basic lighting and shading, I wanted to give it a little more color variation than the reference, although it is more of a personal preference, I liked how it used shadows but did not depend on them to create the sensation of shadow and depth using colors and tones if you notice, the area between the top of the stairs and the largest rock there are medium tones, they are not especially less bright or saturated than the rest of the lawn, but for that exact reason that says that there’s lighting in the environment but that specific part is not receiving direct sunlight, I was going to erase the initial line but I like how it gave more definition, I would’ve like to construct the volumes a bit better but I had to remind myself that this is a doodle, a practice, not an illustration.

Thank you all so much for checking out my post and see you in an upcoming post!

Making Process:

3a.png

3b.png

3c.png

Spanish:

Hola a todos, saludos y espero que se encuentren muy bien, hoy les muestro mi tercer post, el tercer día fue una práctica de color. Esta ilustración me llamó mucho la atención porque me gustó cómo maneja los planos de profundidad usando colors.

Primero hice unas líneas sueltas y tomé unos cuantos colores, ya que las prácticas de escenario y composición que nos enseñan cuando aprendemos a dibujar nos acostumbra a hacer líneas perfectas y rectas, que al hacer escaleras, puertas, muebles, etc, se enseña a hacer líneas rectas y estructuras que tengan sentido arquitectónicamente. Aún así, en escenarios como este tiene sentido que estructuras como escaleras parezcan un poco desordenadas, algunos escalones pueden ser más grandes o más delgados que otros, pueden estar enterrados en el suelo o rotos, o los escalones pueden estar apilados juntos. Preservar ese detalle y apoyarse en él le dio un poco más de naturalidad a la escena.

Al principio hice luces y sombras más o menos básicos, quería darle un poco más de variación de color que la referencia, aunque es más una preferencia personal, me gustó mucho como usaba las sombras pero no dependía de ellas para crear la sensación de sombra y profundidad usando colores y tonos, si se dan cuenta, la zona entre lo alto de las escaleras y la roca más grande hay tonos medios, no son especialmente menos brillantes ni saturados que el resto del césped, pero por o mismo dice que hay iluminación en el ambiente pero esa parte específica no está recibiendo luz solar directa, iba a borrar la línea inicial pero me gusta como dio más definición, me hubiera gustado construir un poco mejor los volúmenes pero tuve que recordarme a mí mismo que esto es un garabato, una práctica, no una ilustración.

¡Muchas gracias a todos por ver mi publicación y nos vemos en una próxima publicación!

I used this Software:

PaintTool SAI Ver.2

Equipment-equipo:

HUION Inspiroy H64OP

Work contact:

Contacto para realizar algún trabajo:

E-mail: marianhoyos176@gmail.com

My Artistic Networks:

https://www.instagram.com/witches_can_dance/

https://x.com/WitchesCanDance

nath profile.jpg

Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center