Daily Doodle day nine “flowy ruffles” (volantes fluidos) by @nathanart

Daily Doodle day nine “flowy ruffles” (volantes fluidos) by @nathanart

9f.png

This is the ninth day of practice, today I took a reference photo from Pinterest. Credits to:
https://www.instagram.com/jasmindarnellart/

girly.jpg

Source/Fuente

Hello everyone, greetings and I hope you are all very well, today I show you my ninth post, I liked this illustration because I felt drawn to the way the proportions were built, how flowy the clothes look and how natural everything looked.

First, as always, I did a couple of practices to be able to represent the shape well and be clear, more than anything, about the ruffles on the clothes. I wasn't clear on what to do with them because I had never drawn them. I also wanted to understand the structure of the body, as I have done before, I like to divide the body into sections, in my opinion, it makes things much easier and quicker to see if there’s an error in the anatomy, if there is a lot of distance between one thing and another, if something it’s too short or long and such, the first sketch did not convince me so I had to redo it, I paid more attention to the body, and to making the sensation of skin.

It was genuinely fun to build the body and the folds of the clothes, however what did give me trouble was the ruffles, I couldn't do them in a way that satisfied me, I had to do them several times and it was honestly complicated, the practices, the references and examples that I made looked good but I simply could not do them when it came to incorporating it in the sketch itself, it did not convince me, I did not like it, and I know that it is just a practice and that I had to remind myself to have self-control and not about trying hard on a sketch that was supposed to be a quick practice, but honestly all my self-control went out the window with the ruffles, I had to do them several times before I was able to do them in a way in which I could look at it and not want to rip my hair off, after that point all that was left was to define a little more, clean the lines and I left it at that, I had no energy left to even do the hair, I'm still not very sure how I feel with the final result but I couldn't dedicate more time to it. I hope you like it.

Thank you all so much for checking out my post and see you in an upcoming post!

Making Process:

9a.png

9b.png

9c.png

9d.png

9e.png

Spanish:

Hola a todos, saludos y espero que se encuentren muy bien, hoy les muestro mi noveno post, me gustó esta ilustración porque me atrajo por la forma en que las proporciones estaban construidas, lo fluida que se ve la ropa y lo natural que se ve todo.

Primero, como siempre, hice un par de prácticas para poder representar bien las formas y tenerlas claras, más que nada, los volantes de la ropa. No tenía muy claro qué hacer con ellos porque nunca antes los había dibujado. También quería entender la estructura del cuerpo, como he hecho antes, me gusta dividir el cuerpo en secciones, en mi opinión hace las cosas mucho más fáciles y rápidas para notar si hay un error en la anatomía, si hay mucha distancia entre una cosa y otra, si algo es muy corto o largo y tal, el primer boceto no me convenció así que tuve que rehacerlo, le presté más atención al cuerpo y hacer la sensación de piel.

Fue realmente divertido construir el cuerpo y los pliegues de la ropa, sin embargo lo que sí me dio problemas fueron los volantes, no pude hacerlos de una manera que me satisficiera, tuve que hacerlos varias veces y la verdad fue complicado, se veían bien las prácticas, las referencias y ejemplos que hice pero simplemente no pude hacerlos a la hora de incorporarlo en el boceto en sí, no me convenció, no me gustó, y sé que es solo una práctica y que tenía que recordarme a mí misma que debía tener autocontrol y no esforzarme demasiado en un boceto que se suponía era una práctica rápida, pero honestamente todo mi autocontrol saltó por la ventana con los volantes, tuve que hacerlos varias veces antes de poder hacerlos de manera que pudiera mirarlo y no querer arrancarme el cabello, después de ese punto lo único que faltaba era definir un poco más, limpiar las líneas y ahí lo dejé. Luego de eso ya no me quedaban fuerzas ni para hacer el cabello, aún no estoy muy segura de cómo me siento con el resultado final pero no podía dedicarle más tiempo. espero que te guste

¡Muchas gracias a todos por ver mi publicación y nos vemos en una próxima publicación!

I used this Software:

PaintTool SAI Ver.2

Equipment-equipo:

HUION Inspiroy H64OP

Work contact:

Contacto para realizar algún trabajo:

E-mail: marianhoyos176@gmail.com

My Artistic Networks:

https://www.instagram.com/witches_can_dance/

https://x.com/WitchesCanDance

nath profile.jpg

Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center