Daily Doodle day four “Night venting” (Charla nocturna) by @nathanart

Daily Doodle day four “Night venting” (Charla nocturna) by @nathanart

4d.png

yeah.jpg

This is the fourth day of practice, today I took a reference photo from Pinterest. Credits to: https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/725994402460525186/

Source/Fuente

Hello everyone, greetings and I hope you are all very well, today I'm showing you my fourth post, the fourth day was a chill scenario practice This photo caught my attention because of the atmosphere and the simplicity of the composition.

First of all, I positioned the key elements in their places so I could start detailing, at the time I was also practicing comparing negative space distances, I feel like it's handy to notice if something is too far apart, if an area is too open or too closed, if something is too long or too short, also, when I draw bodies I like to feel that the body has weight, dimension, and interaction with other bodies or objects, so I paid attention not to rush with the figures, I wasn't inttending to do an entire colored illustration so I had to figure things out with the lines.

So I was cleaning, detailing, and adding small elements of the original photo. I was very tempted to use perspective but it stresses me out when I have to use lines and vanishing points. I think it is way more convenient to develop an eye capable of detecting and imagining a good perspective instead of restricting oneself to following straight lines that often don't always obey the perspective.

Finally I made the girls more defined, I finished detailing and improving the scenery, I decided to expand the image a little and put a couple of extra details allowing me to play a little with the details, also in order to be able to create the illusion of dimension and depth I made the clothes in a way in which the volume and wrinkles were more suggested, not so detailed, I don't like it when just to make the wrinkles in the clothes understandable, people put a lot of them to where there shouldn't be, and sometimes it's fine, because one tries to follow rules of what should and should not happen in clothes, bodies, lighting, etc, but one sees a photo of reality and the strangest things can be seen, however, I have noticed that wrinkles change depending on the type of fabric, and it didn't seem to me that the girl's coat on the left was made of thick fabric, so I just did whatever, the other girl's blanket does look a little thicker and that's why I made fewer wrinkles, also following the reference.

Thank you all so much for checking out my post and see you in an upcoming post!

Making Process:

4a.png

4b.png

4c.png

Spanish:

Hola a todos, saludos y espero que estén todos muy bien, hoy les enseño mi cuarto post, el cuarto día fue una práctica sencilla de escenario. Esta foto me llamó la atención por el ambiente y la sencillez de la composición.

Primero que nada, coloqué los elementos clave donde iban para poder comenzar a detallar, en ese momento también estaba practicando comparar distancias en los espacios negativos, siento que es útil notar si algo está muy lejos, si un área está muy abierta. o muy cerrado, si algo es muy largo o muy corto, además, cuando dibujo cuerpos me gusta sentir que el cuerpo tiene peso, dimensión e interacción con otros cuerpos u objetos, así que tuve cuidado en no apresurarme con las figuras, No tenía intención de hacer una ilustración entera en color, así que tuve que arreglarmelas con líneas.

Así que fui limpiando, detallando y agregando pequeños elementos de la foto original. Me tentaba usar perspectiva pero me estresa usar líneas y puntos de fuga. Creo que es mucho más conveniente desarrollar un ojo capaz de detectar e imaginar una buena perspectiva en lugar de limitarse a seguir líneas rectas que muchas veces no siempre obedecen a la perspective.

Finalmente definí a las chicas, terminé de detallar y mejorar el escenario, decidí ampliar un poco la imagen y poner un par de detalles extra permitiéndome jugar un poco con los detalles, también para poder crear la Ilusión de dimensión y profundidad. Hice la ropa de forma en que el volumen y las arrugas estuvieran mas que nada sugeridas, no tan detalladas. No me gusta cuando algunas personas ponen muchas arrugas y dobleces. donde no debería haber solo para enfatizarlas, y a veces está bien, porque uno intenta seguir reglas de lo que debería y no debería pasar en ropa, cuerpos, iluminación, etc, pero uno ve una foto de la realidad y se pueden ver las cosas más raras, sin embargo , He notado que las arrugas cambian según el tipo de tela, y no me pareció que el abrigo de la chica de la izquierda fuera de tela gruesa, así que hice cualquier cosa, la cobija de la otra chica sí se ve un poco más gruesa. y por eso hice menos arrugas, siguiendo también la referencia.

¡Muchas gracias a todos por ver mi publicación y nos vemos en una próxima publicación!

I used this Software:

PaintTool SAI Ver.2

Equipment-equipo:

HUION Inspiroy H64OP

Work contact:

Contacto para realizar algún trabajo:

E-mail: marianhoyos176@gmail.com

My Artistic Networks:

https://www.instagram.com/witches_can_dance/

https://x.com/WitchesCanDance

nath profile.jpg

Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center