Daily Doodle day five “Home cooked meal” (Comida hecha en casa) by @nathanart

Daily Doodle day five “Home cooked meal” (Comida hecha en casa) by @nathanart

6d.png

hhaha.jpg

This is the fifth day of practice, today I took a reference photo from Pinterest. Credits to:
https://www.instagram.com/pilzpilzchen

Source/Fuente

Hello everyone, greetings and I hope you are all very well, today I show you my fifth post, the fifth day was a color and fluidity practice This illustration caught my attention because I thought the character and the style were charming and I felt like I could make a nice little coloring experimenting.

First I had to pay attention to the proportions of the character, I wanted to adapt the style and the vibe of the original image (also matching it with the current style of the artist) the idea wasn't to do a style study nor an analysis but at least I wanted to do something similar so I managed the proportions by eye and took some liberties with the colors and allowed myself to improvise with the coloring, I decided to keep the lines quite loose and light, I usually have hairy lines in my sketches and I am working on making cleaner and more decisive lines, I took a couple of tones from the reference and I altered them a little and added a few more.

I was testing what colors, primary tones and undertones I wanted and in what places, the brushes that I had in my drawing program were not helping me much so I configured one that could give me the kind of effect I was looking for, I have always liked how many imitate digitally how in watercolor you can integrate pigments of various colors in a single brush stroke and thus give more vibrant or more interesting color variations, perhaps it is just a personal preference since I like intense colors and I do what I can to make my compositions interesting in some way, at first I wanted to do a cold tones coloring but I like alternating tones much more, it is fun to find a balance when it should not be strictly warm or cold tones.

Thank you all so much for checking out my post and see you in an upcoming post!

Making Process:

6a.png

6b.png

6c.png

Spanish:

Hola a todos, saludos y espero que se encuentren todos muy bien, hoy les traigo mi quinto post, el quinto día fue una práctica de color y fluidez. Esta ilustración me llamó mucho la atención porque me pareció encantador el personaje y el estilo y sentí que podría hacer un pequeño experimento agradable con el coloreado.

Primero tuve que prestar atención a las proporciones del personaje, quería adaptar el estilo y la vibra de la imagen original (también coincidiendo con el estilo actual del artista) la idea no era hacer un estudio de estilo ni una análisis pero al menos quería hacer algo similar así que manejé las proporciones a ojo y me tomé algunas libertades con los colores y me permití improvisar con el coloreado, decidí mantener las líneas bastante sueltas y ligeras, normalmente tengo líneas peludas en mis bocetos y estoy trabajando en hacer líneas más limpias y decididas, tomé un par de tonos de la referencia y los alteré un poco y agregué algunos más.

Estuve probando que colores, tonos primarios y subtonos quería y en donde ponerlos, los pinceles que tenía en mi programa de dibujo no me ayudaban mucho así que configuré uno que me podía dar el tipo de efecto que buscaba, siempre me gustó como muchos imitan digitalmente como en acuarela se pueden integrar pigmentos de varios colores en una sola pincelada y así dar variaciones de color más vibrantes o más interesantes, tal vez sea solo una preferencia personal ya que me gustan los colores intensos y hago lo que puedo. Para que mis composiciones sean interesantes de alguna manera, al principio quería colorear en tonos fríos, pero me gusta mucho más alternar tonos, es divertido encontrar un equilibrio cuando no deben ser tonos estrictamente cálidos o fríos.

¡Muchas gracias a todos por ver mi publicación y nos vemos en una próxima publicación!

I used this Software:

PaintTool SAI Ver.2

Equipment-equipo:

HUION Inspiroy H64OP

Work contact:

Contacto para realizar algún trabajo:

E-mail: marianhoyos176@gmail.com

My Artistic Networks:

https://www.instagram.com/witches_can_dance/

https://x.com/WitchesCanDance

nath profile.jpg

Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center