Daily Doodle day 13 “the weight of a heart” (El peso de un corazón) by @nathanart

Daily Doodle day thirteen “the weight of a heart” (El peso de un corazón) by @nathanart


13g.png

This is the thirtieth day of practice, today I took a reference photo from Pinterest. Credits to: https://ca.pinterest.com/francoiseelmahi/

bent.jpg

Source/Fuente

Hello everyone, greetings and I hope you are all very well, today I show you my 13th post, today was an anatomy practice, I liked this picture because it seemed like an interesting pose to draw, it looked kind of complicated, but I felt confident today so I gave it a try.

First of all, I separated the body into sections, I decided not to draw the flowers that she’s holding in the original photo, I wanted to focus on the body, also, I had to do a full body practice because I thought that the elbow was resting on the hip or that it as positioned like sideways, but I realized that it didn't make much sense since even though I'm not drawing the flowers, she still has her arms in the position to hold the flowers in the way that she is, I placed the elbow a little higher in the main sketch and I thought it looked more coherent with the reference

I realized that the slippers look quite rigid and firm so I made sure to give that same sensation as I could, also, I wanted the hands to look delicate and fluid, at first I didn't know what to do with them, so I had to improvise and I think it turned out well, later, I cleaned up where the divisions and unnecessary lines were, I gave some shadows where I thought it would look good to divide the areas in a more obvious way, I also feel that it looks much better, honestly sketching went by pretty quickly, I just made some details, fixed and added lines with the clothes or the definition of the body, I feel like it turned out quite well, I hope you like it as much as I do.

Thank you all so much for checking out my post and see you in an upcoming post!

Making Process:

13a.png

13b.png

13c.png

13d.png

13e.png

13f.png

Spanish:

Hola a todos, saludos y espero que se encuentren muy bien, hoy les muestro mi post número 13, hoy fue una práctica de anatomía, me gustó este dibujo porque me pareció una pose interesante para dibujar, se veía un poco complicado, pero lo sentí confiada hoy así que lo intenté.

Primero que nada separé el cuerpo en secciones, decidí no dibujar las flores que ella sostiene en la foto original, quería centrarme en el cuerpo, además tuve que hacer una práctica de cuerpo completo porque pensé que el codo estaba reposado en la cadera o que estaba posicionada como de lado, pero me di cuenta que no tenía mucho sentido ya que aunque no estoy dibujando las flores, ella todavía tiene sus brazos en posición para sostener las flores de la manera que indica la foto, coloqué el codo un poco más arriba en el boceto principal y me pareció que se veía más coherente con la referencia.

Me di cuenta que las zapatillas se ven bastante rígidas y firmes así que me aseguré de dar esa misma sensación lo más que pude, además quería que las manos se vieran delicadas y fluidas, al principio no sabía que hacer con ellas, así que tuve que improvisar y creo que quedó bien, después limpié donde estaban las divisiones y líneas innecesarias, di algunas sombras donde pensé que quedaría bien para dividir las áreas de una manera más obvia, también siento que se ve mucho mejor, sinceramente el boceto pasó bastante rápido, solo hice algunos detalles, arreglé limpié líneas de la ropa o la definición del cuerpo, siento que quedó bastante bien, espero que les guste tanto como a mí.

¡Muchas gracias a todos por ver mi publicación y nos vemos en una próxima publicación!

I used this Software:

PaintTool SAI Ver.2

Equipment-equipo:

HUION Inspiroy H64OP

Work contact:

Contacto para realizar algún trabajo:

E-mail: marianhoyos176@gmail.com

My Artistic Networks:

https://www.instagram.com/witches_can_dance/

https://x.com/WitchesCanDance

nath profile.jpg

Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center