Sketchbook therapy # 1 | Midnight Drawings | Step by Step + Speedart


Hi, dear Aliens !!!

This time i come to share with you the first drawing of my handmade sketchbook... I admit i was anxious to start filling it because in the past when i tried to improvise a sketchbook i never filled it, i ended up drawing elsewhere.

Normally i'm not a big fan of participating in drawing challenges, not because i don't like them, just because i tend to get blocked in the process and I'm afraid i won't make it to the deadline.

But while watching drawing Reels on Instagram i came across these well-known challenges called "Draw this in your style" and i thought it would be a good idea to participate in one as a drawing exercise, to relax and of course to start my sketchbook.

The challenge i chose was from illustrator @JelkeVantwerpen


Sketchbook | Step by Step


I liked this challenge because i could use any technique and have some freedom with the design. So i made it quite different, i didn't really have it very well planned but i wanted to add an owl instead of a crow. I used a drawing pencil and a blue colored pencil for the sketch.



Then i used alcohol markers for the base of some figures, the little stars, the bandana and the supposed moon or moon cheese 😂, i wanted it to be very yellow, i don't know why but it could be a sun anyway.



For the rest of the drawing i used colored pencils and for the last details i used gouache, my favorite part was to make the background with a water marker, pointillism relaxes me a lot.


RESULTS + SPeedArt



Even though before i finished this midnight drawing i had my particular artistic panic attack and i thought i had ruined it... In the last steps with my little water brush i really like to give small touches, i calmed down and this is how my version of this challenge turned out 🙃



And i think this is all for now ☺️


Thanks for visiting and supporting my little artistic corner, See you later! ;)

👉MY SOCIAL NETWORKS AND NFT GALLERIES👈

Credits

Content Created by me
Translated with Deepl.com
CAPCUT

©Medussart 2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center