Splinterlands Art Contest Week 314 - Jini Guise 🗡


37.jpg

Hello my people how are you, I hope you are doing great and of course you are having a great day, many of you already know me, but for those who don't my name is Manuel and I want to welcome you to my blog, the place where I like to share all my artistic creations. This time I bring you an illustration in which I was working hard during this weekend and which is focused on (Jini Guise), which is a kind of nomadic warrior who from very small has been dedicated to travel through towns and villages learning the different lifestyles of each of these places, their tricks and the most effective forms of combat that exist.

I hope you like it a lot and here below I will leave you a little bit of the process so you can appreciate it much better:

¿Hola mi gente como están?, espero que full bien y que, por supuesto estén teniendo un excelente día, muchos ya me conocen, pero para los que no pues mi nombre es Manuel y les quiero dar la bienvenida a mi blog, el lugar donde me gusta compartir todas mis creaciones artísticas. En esta oportunidad les traigo una ilustración en la que estuve trabajando a tope durante este fin de semana que paso y la cual está enfocada en (Jini Guise), la cual es una especie de guerrera nómada la cual desde muy pequeña se ha dedicado a recorrer pueblos y aldeas aprendiendo los diferentes estilos de vida de cada uno de estos lugares, sus trucos y las formas de combate más efectivos que existen.

Espero les guste mucho y aquí abajo les dejare un poco del proceso para que lo aprecien mucho mejor:

REFERENCE

Jini Guise.png

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

I started with my sketch looking for a pose in which the character was like half turned sideways while taking out of the sleeves of his clothes a small but sharp Dagger which intends to throw towards an enemy; also something that I proposed to do in the sketch was to convey a fairly mature appearance and age, about 24 or 30 years old. With the coloring I like to start with the skin area, and for this I use to use quite intermediate colors pulling towards the lighter tones, in this case I started with a watercolor brush which allowed me to make soft but defined strokes and at the same time mix the shadows and lights in a more natural way.

Inicie con mi boceto buscando una pose en la cual el personaje se encontrase como de medio lado volteándose mientras saca de entre las mangas de su ropa una pequeña pero afilada Daga la cual pretende arrojar hacia algún enemigo; también algo que me propuse hacer en el boceto fue transmitirle una apariencia y edad bastante madura, como de unos 24 o 30 años de edad. Con el coloreado me gusta inicia con la zona de la piel, y para acostumbro a emplear colores bastante intermedios tirando hacia los tonos mas claros, en este caso empecé con un pincel de acuarela el cual me permitió hacer trazos suaves pero definidos y al mismo tiempo mezclar las sombras y luces de manera más natural.


4.jpg
5.jpg
7.jpg

In the 2nd part I focus entirely on the face, in this case for the mouth of my character I took a medium orange tone from my own color palette and painted lips with a quite voluminous size, then with the airbrush I was giving some soft texture while at the same time created some warmth in the area of the cheeks; also for the eyes I wanted to use a little warmer tones, that's why I decided for a light orange to give a lot of brightness to her look.

En la 2da parte me enfoque enteramente en el rostro, en este caso para la boca de mie personaje tome un tono medio naranja de mi paleta de colores propia y pinte unos labios con un tamaño bastante voluminoso, luego con el pincel aerógrafo fui dando cierta textura suave mientras al mismo tiempo creaba cierta calidez en la zona de las mejillas; también para el aparado de los ojos quise usar tonos un poco mas cálidos, es por eso que me decidí por un naranja claro que diera mucho brillo a su mirada.


10.jpg
12.jpg
15.jpg

For the hair section I opted for more greenish tones and tried to make the hair look with enough volume wavy to the sides and especially in the lower part of the sword, plus some loose strands that I did at the end with my fine brush. Finished the hair I continued with the clothes, in this case it occurred to me to paint her with a dress with loose sleeves where she could hide her knives, for this I used several light purple and lilac tones; finally with a Krita brush I textured a little the dress adding a small electric pattern that would give a much more personalized touch to my illustration.

Para el apartado del cabello me decante mas por tonos verdosos y trate de hacer ver el pelo con bastante volumen ondulado hacia los lados y sobre todo en la parte baja de la espada, además de algunos mechones sueltos que hice al final con mi pincel fino. Terminado el cabello seguí con la ropa, en este caso se me ocurrió pintarla con un vestido las y enterizo, con mangas bastante holgadas donde pudiese ocultar sus cuchillos, para esto emplee varios tonos morados claros y lila; finalmente con un pincel de Krita texturice un poco el vestido agregando un pequeño patrón eléctrico que le diese un toque mucho mas personalizado a mi ilustración.


20.jpg
24.jpg
28.jpg
33.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

Well guys and girls, that's all for today, thank you very much for reaching this part and I really hope you found the process interesting and that you liked the way the drawing turned out. I send you all a big greeting and I'll see you again in a next post...see you later!🤠✍🏽.

Bueno chicos y chicas, esto fue todo por hoy, muchas gracias por llegar hasta esta parte y espero realmente que les haya parecido interesante el proceso y que les gustara mucho como quedo el dibujo. Les mando un gran saludo a todos y ya nos volveremos a ver en un siguiente post…hasta luego!🤠✍🏽.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center