Splinterlands Art Contest Week 312 | Coastal Sentry 🧜🏽‍♀️🌊


47.png

Good afternoon my dear readers, happy midweek to all of you who read me today, my name is Manuel as many of you already know me and it is a great pleasure for me to have you in this new opportunity for my blog. Today I will share with you my most recent participation for the weekly dynamic of #Splinterlands where every week we are motivated to create artistic works about the characters of their great game; this time I wanted to go more towards the theme of mystical creatures like mermaids and that's why I chose the card (Coastal Sentry), which are a kind of Sentinels guardians of all creatures and marine species that live within their territory, they scare away intruders and outsiders, plus they are extremely fast and stealthy to avoid being seen.

Muy buenas tardes mis queridos lectores y lectoras, feliz mitad de semana para todos los que por aquí me leen el día de hoy, mi nombre es Manuel como muchos ya me conocerán y es un gran gusto para mi el tenerlos en esta nueva oportunidad por mi blog. El día de hoy les compartiré mi mas reciente participación para la dinámica semanal de #Splinterlands donde cada semana nos motivan a crear obras artísticas sobre los personajes de su grandioso juego; esta vez quise irme más hacia la temática de las criaturas místicas como las sirenas y es por eso que me decante por la carta de (Coastal Sentry), las cuales son unas especies de Centinelas guardianes de todas las criaturas y especies marinas que habitan dentro de su territorio, ahuyentan intrusos y forasteros, además de que son sumamente rápidas y sigilosas para evitar ser vistas.

Coastal Sentry.png

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

The sketching process was done this time with my fine graphite brush, my idea was to create quite soft strokes so that the silhouette of the character would be quite stylized and the coloring would be easier later, I drew the (Coastal Sentry) as if she was sitting or perched on a pile of sea rocks which protrude in the middle of the ocean. Regarding the colors I used a wide range of blue tones for the base of the skin, I used a more vivid blue along with my watercolor brush to achieve a bit of smooth texture, and for the part below the waist I used some equally intense fuchsia tones.

El proceso de bocetado lo realice esta vez con mi pincel de grafito fino, mi idea era crear trazos bastante suaves para que la silueta del personaje quedara bastante estilizada y se me facilitara el coloreado mas adelante, dibuje a la (Coastal Sentry) como si se encontrara sentada o posada sobre un cumulo de rocas marinas las cuales sobresalen en medio del Océano. Con respecto a los colores use una amplia gama de tonos azules para la base de la piel, use un azul un poco más vivido junto con mi pincel de acuarela para lograr un poco de textura lisa, y para la parte de debajo de la cintura use unos tonos fucsia igualmente intensos.


4.jpg
7.jpg
9.jpg

In the lower part of the shoulders and on the sides of the hips of (Coastal Sentry) I created with light tones some very small fins, and with a somewhat translucent texture to resemble fish fins, then with some lighter tones I created some glitter in the fins; Later with a slightly rougher brush I formed a somewhat irregular and scaly surface texture like a fish in the lower part of his body and at the tip of the tail of the character. With respect to his hairstyle this time I opted for a shorter hair with respect to how the character looks on the card, I created a hair parted in the middle with some volume wavy to the sides because I liked it better and I think it was better suited to my style of painting.

En la parte baja de los hombros y a los lados de las caderas de (Coastal Sentry) cree con tonos claros unas aletas muy pequeñas, y con una textura un tanto traslucida para que se asemejaran a unas aletas de pez, luego con algunos tonos un poco mas claros fui creando algunos brillos en las aletas; Posteriormente con un pincel un poco más rugoso forme una textura superficial un tanto irregular y escamosa como de pez en la parte baja de su cuerpo y en la punta de la cola del personaje. Con respecto a su peinado esta vez opte por una cabellera mas corta con respecto a como se ve el personaje en la carta, cree un cabello partido a la mitad con cierto volumen ondulado hacia los lados ya que me gusto mas así y creo que se adaptaba mejor a mi estilo de pintado.


12.jpg
17.jpg
23.jpg

In the clothing section I respected the dress style, in the lower part I adjusted the opacity of the cape and created with a navy blue tone a skirt a little short around her hips with a very translucent appearance but at the same time very elegant; and regarding the upper part I created a kind of bra or bra of rigid and shiny material with intermediate purple tones, my idea here was first create the strokes and then with the swab brush polish the edges softly and subtly. Also in the area of the hands and ears I decided to create a kind of rings and earrings with intense yellow colors, first I was forming curved strokes all together to then soften a little, and then with a fine brush I gave some subtle shimmers to give the jewelry the appearance of pure gold.

En el apartado de la vestimenta respete el estilo de vestimenta, en la parte inferior ajuste la opacidad de la capa y cree con un tono azul marino una falda un poco corta alrededor de sus caderas con una apariencias muy traslucida pero al mismo tiempo muy elegante; y con respecto a la parte de arriba cree una especie de sostén o sujetador de material rígido y brillante con tonos morados intermedios, mi idea aquí era primero crear los trazos y luego con el pincel hisopo pulir los bordes suave y sutilmente. También en la zona de las manos y las orejas decidí crear una especie de argollas y aretes con colores amarillos intensos, primero fui formando trazos curvos todos en conjunto para luego suavizar un poco, y luego con un pincel fino le di unos brillos sutiles que dieran a las joyas la apariencia de oro puro.


25.jpg
28.jpg
29.jpg

The painting of the trident was done in several parts, in the first one I worked a little on the wooden structure of the base with some light brown tones taking care that the wood looked a little irregular, but quite realistic; then for the central part I used a few light yellow tones to obviously give it a golden appearance, here I tried to create very fine and precise strokes to represent a rigid appearance and with a lot of relief. For the painting of the background I darkened everything a little with the gradient effect to represent a stormy sky and as if the night was falling little by little; then to achieve the effect of water in the whole scene I used various blue tones and the watercolor brush helped me to make wavy strokes while at the same time I was mixing the blues.

El pintado del tridente lo realice en varias partes, en la primera trabaje un poco la estructura de madera de la base con algunos tonos marrón claros cuidando que la madera se viese un poco irregular, pero bastante realista; luego para la parte central use unos cuantos tonos amarillos claros para obviamente darle una apariencia de oro, aquí trate mas de crear trazos muy finos y precisos para representar una apariencia rígida y con mucho relieve. Para el pintado del fondo oscurecí todo un poco con el efecto degradado para representar un cielo un poco tormentoso y como si estuviese cayendo poco a poco la noche; después para lograr el efecto del agua en toda la escena use tonos azules varios y el pincel acuarela me ayudo a realizar trazos ondulados mientras al mismo tiempo iba mezclando los azules.


32.jpg
36.jpg
37.jpg
40.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

That's all for today guys and girls, thank you so much for making it this far, for reading my post and I really hope you liked the final result. I send you a big hug and I wish you have a happy night, and we'll see you again in a next post...see you later!🤠✍🏽.

Esto fue todo por hoy chicos y chicas, muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí, por leer mi post y espero realmente que les gustara el resultado final. Les mando un gran abrazo y les deseo que pasen una feliz noche, y ya nos volveremos a ver en un próximo post…hasta luego!🤠✍🏽.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center