Splinterlands Art Contest Week 295 | Girl Xenith Archer 🏹


37.jpg

Happy start of the week my dearest people of the artistic community, I hope you are super well and hopefully you have had an excellent weekend, this time I want to start my week sharing with you a new participation for the dynamics of the #Splinterlands community in which I was working throughout this weekend and I could not wait to show you. It turns out that looking through all the cards of the game I came across this one called (Xenith Archer), which are a kind of order or legion of archers who are responsible for maintaining balance and order in their domains, mostly they are peaceful and seek to stay away from fighting or conflicts, but when things get out of control and must intervene they will do so without hesitation or a second; in the case of the card of the game we can appreciate a warrior archer, but for my representation I chose to create a girl archer with quite similar feature and appearance:

Feliz inicio de semana mi queridísima gente de la comunidad artística, espero que se encuentren super bien y ojalá hayan pasado un excelente fin de semana, en esta ocasión quiero empezar mi semana compartiéndoles una nueva participación para la dinámica de la comunidad de #Splinterlands en la cual estuve trabajado durante todo este fin de semana que paso y que no podía esperar por mostrárselos. Resulta que buscando entre todas las cartas del juego me topé con esta llamada (Xenith Archer), los cuales son una especie de orden o legión de arqueros que se encargan de mantener el equilibrio y el orden en sus dominios, mayormente son pacíficos y buscan mantenerse alejados de los combates o conflictos, pero cuando las cosas se salen de control y deben intervenir lo harán sin dudarlo ni un segundo; en el caso de la carta del juego podemos aprecian a un guerrero arquero, pero para mí representación opte por crear una chica arquera con característica y apariencia bastante similar:

REFERENCE

Xenith Archer.png

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

At the beginning what I did was to start with a skeleton or structural sketch that adapted a lot to my style, I drew the girl (Xenith Archer) with a much more frontal pose, holding her bow in front of her while in her other hand she has 2 arrows which she is preparing to shoot; In the case of the coloring I started looking for good tones for the skin, in this case I was looking for a more tanned skin and that's why I took a reddish-brown color as a base and then with the airbrush I started to detail the volume and the details of realism. The work of the skin I did it in a folder of several layers and then the lights and deep shadows / occlusion I created them in a few layers apart, in addition to that with airbrush I shaded a little the face giving it a touch warmer in the area of cheeks and nose; something characteristic of these (Xenith Archer) is that all carry bright blue tattoos, I try to replicate as best as possible with fine brushes these tattoos or marks in areas such as the hands, neck and torso.

Al inicio lo que hice fue comenzar con un esqueleto o boceto estructural que se adaptara mucho a mi estilo, dibuje a la chica (Xenith Archer) con una pose mucho mas frontal, sosteniendo su arco frente a ella mientras en su otra mano tiene 2 flechas las cuales se prepara para arrojas; en el caso del coloreado empecé buscando buenos tonos para la piel, en este caso buscaba una piel un tanto mas bronceada y por eso tome un color rojizo-marrón como base y luego con el aerógrafo fui comenzando a detallar el volumen y los detalles de realismo. El trabajo de la piel lo hice en una carpeta de varias capas y luego las luces y sombras profundas/oclusión las cree en unas capas apartes, además de que con aerógrafo matice un poco el rostro dándole un toque algo más cálido en la zona de cachetes y nariz; algo característicos de estos (Xenith Archer) es que todos portan tatuajes de color azul brillante, yo trate de replicar lo mejor posible con pinceles finos estos tatuajes o marcas en zonas como las manos, cuello y torso.


4.jpg
7.jpg
10.jpg

In the 2nd step I continued giving color to what would be the section of the eyes, as these are what ultimately give an expression to every character, for the base of the eyes I used a medium grayish color and painted them not so open, then with marine blue colors I was creating what would be the entire inner part of the eyes, for the iris I used blue tones mixed with watery green and white, and for the pupil I used very dark blue trying to give a slightly more curved shape at the edges; then for the lips I was looking for a tone that would make a transition with the skin and also look very striking, and for this I used a red tone and gave them a lot of volume in the middle part where the lips meet. For the hair painting I tried to keep a similar look to the letter, I used a navy blue tone and what I did was to work from the inside with an electric blue to achieve the volume and the fluffy or voluminous appearance that normally has the hair; to achieve a good realism the other thing I did was to take my 3-tip brush and shade a little the hair strands with brighter tones and at the same time dropping some strands of hair in the forehead area.

En el 2do paso continúe dándole color a lo que seria el apartado de los ojos, ya que estos son los que al final le dan una expresión a todo personaje, para la base de los ojos use un color grisáceo medio y los pinte no tan abiertos, luego con colores azules marinos fui creando lo que seria toda la parte interna de los ojos, para el iris use tonos azules mezclados con verde acuoso y blanco, y para la pupila use azules muy muy oscuros tratando de dar una forma un poco mas curva en los bordes; después para el pintado de los labios buscaba un tono que hiciera transición con la piel y que además se viese muy llamativo, y para esto use un tono rojo y les di mucho volumen en la parte media donde los labios se unen. Para el pintado del pelo trate de mantener una apariencia similar a la carta, use un tono azul marino y lo que hice fue trabajar desde adentro con un azul eléctrico para lograr el volumen y la apariencia esponjosa o voluminosa que normalmente tiene el cabello; para lograr un buen realismo lo otro que hice fue tomar mi pincel de 3 puntas y matizar un poco los mechones de pelo con tonos más brillantes y al mismo tiempo dejando caer ciertos mechones de pelo en la zona de la frente.


12.jpg
16.jpg
18.jpg

For the clothing I proposed to create a kind of old style suit or a little medieval, with blue tones I created a kind of short pants for the legs and also a kind of sleeves from the elbows to the palms, here I proposed to try to give an appearance more like silk, ie a very bright fabric; then with the multiply mode I created some shadows in the inner part and brightness where the natural light is more intense. Then for the upper part I created a kind of nightgown or long dress, but without sleeves, for this I had to mix several shades of gray to get the respective folds in the abdomen and legs which are produced when the fabric is folded; as with the sleeves I also added lights in areas closer to the ambient lighting, but also created shadows a little more intense in areas such as under the bust and also under the legs where the back fabrics meet the front fabric of the dress.

Para la vestimenta me propuse crear una especie de traje al estilo antiguo o un poco medieval, con tonos azules cree una especie de pantalón corto para las piernas y también unas especies de mangas desde los codos hasta las palmas, aquí me propuse mas tratar de dar una apariencia mas como la seda, es decir una tela muy brillante; luego con el modo multiplicar fui creando algunas sombras en las parte interna y brillos donde la luz natural es más intensa. Luego para la parte superior cree una especie de camisón o vestido largo, pero sin mangas, para esto tuve que mezclar varias tonalidades de gris para así conseguir los respectivos pliegues en el abdomen y las piernas los cuales se producen cuando la tela se dobla; al igual que con las mangas también agregue luces en las zonas mas cercanas a la iluminación ambiental, pero además cree sombras un poco mas intensas en zonas como por ejemplo debajo del busto y también debajo de las piernas donde se juntan las telas de atrás con la tela frontal del vestido.


19.jpg
20.jpg
23.jpg

To create the bow and arrows I took as reference many brown tones since my idea is that these weapons were made almost entirely of pure wood, for the bow I used more saturated browns and I focused on giving a good rectangular volume and more curved details to the front and sides; in the case of the arrows I opted for brown tones a little more light sandy since I wanted to differentiate it with the wood of the bow, also for the tips of the arrows I used gray and blue tones to form a cutting edge. To set a little better my drawing I thought of painting a kind of forest covered with trees and bushes up to the top, with green tones created bushes and vegetation both behind and to the sides of the girl (Xenith Archer), then little by little I was giving depth to the scene with much darker bushes and some intertwined tree branches; and at the end with a yellow color I created just in the background a small entrance of sunlight with the help of the bright layer effect, but I also took advantage of this same layer to illuminate a little the tattoos of the character and thus represent the mana or natural energy of these.

Para crear el arco y las flechas tome como referencia muchos tonos marrones ya que mi idea es que estas armas estuviesen hechas casi en su totalidad de madera pura, para el arco use marrones mas saturados y me enfoque en darle un buen volumen rectangular y detalles más curvos al frente y hacia los lados; en el caso de las flechas opte por tonos marrones un poco mas arenosos claros ya que buscaba que la se diferenciara con la madera del arco, además que para las puntas de la flechas use tonos grises y azules para forma de filo cortante. Para ambientar un poco mejor mi dibujo se me ocurrió pintar una especie de bosque cubierto de arboles y arbustos hasta arriba, con tonos verdes cree arbustos y vegetación tanto detrás como a los lados de la chica (Xenith Archer), luego poco a poco fui dando profundidad al escenario con arbustos mucho mas oscuros y algunas ramas de árbol entrelazadas; ya al final con un color amarillo cree justo en el fondo una pequeña entrada de luz solar con ayuda del efecto de capa bright, pero además aproveche esta misma capa para iluminar un poco los tatuajes del personaje y así representar el mana o energía natural de estos.


26.jpg
29.jpg
32.jpg
34.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

Well guys and girls, this has been all for my work today, thank you very much to everyone who came here and I hope you liked the final result of my drawing; I send you all a big greeting and a hug and I'll see you again in a next post...see you later!✌🏽😉.

Bueno chicos y chicas, esto ha sido todo por mi obra del dia de hoy, muchísimas gracias a todos los que llegaron hasta aquí y espero les haya gustado el resultado final de mi dibujo; les mando un grandísimo saludo a todos y un abrazo y nos volveremos a ver en un próximo post…hasta luego!✌🏽😉.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center